We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Central Premium Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I recently stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury apartment. The location was great, it had parking included and picking up the key was seamless. The beds were comfortable, the apartment was very clean, heated floors, nothing was broken and there were plenty towels to use and free wifi which is a bonus.

The only negative I can say is that even though there is a fully equipped kitchen in the apartment there are no condiments at all. Things like oil (to fry an egg), butter, ketchup - whatever - nothing was there. Not a big deal but the point of going this route was to save money on going out to eat at restaurants every night because Iceland is very expensive. When you have to buy things like oil, butter, ketchup etc and you are only using it a few times, you end up leaving it behind and its a waste.

But again, it wasn't a big deal. Just more of a comment to know before you go. Other than that, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Kosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This apartment was a little tricky to find at first. Once google maps tells you that you have arrived, turn left into parking garage.. you'll see a big blue "P". The apartment entrance is on the right.
This is the perfect location as everything you need is walking distance. This apartment is self check in. Very spacious and clean. Well equipped kitchen. Very comfy and quiet. I suggest going to the grocery store and stock up your kitchen day 1! Enjoy!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank chava_lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 night here in last week of August, i asked early check in as i came early morning but they answer that the normal time of check in even before 1 hour not be possible so i did not like that. We came in same time of check we found our key it is self check in, we have luggage and our flat was the end of the corridor so we suffer from sliding the bags for long corridor and in check out ad well, the apartment was big and in acceptable level of cleaning, the kitchen was with all stuff and needed items. The location was very good just up the shops, restaurants and cafes and on the main shopping street. Every thing with walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AKARRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A friend stayed at their property and recommended them to me. When I went online to book, I didn't see any specific details on what currency the prices were in and assumed it was local currency and booked it. After booking I realized the conversion I did might be wrong so emailed the company to see what it was. I never got a response so sent another email and asked to cancel within 24 hours of booking. I never got a response again but didn't see a charge on my credit card so they canceled and just didn't respond. A week before my trip I get another email with more details of the reservation I canceled. I replied back restating I never heard back so canceled and already booked another place so please cancel and put the unit back up so you can book it. At that time my credit card still wasn't charged. A few days later I saw a pending charge on my card and sent another email and still no response. I finally called their office and they said they got my emails and their office manager would email me later that day. Of course no response and the charge went through. Needless to say I am disputing the charge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were in a building on Langavegur street in the city center. Very easy to find, the apartment is large enough and well equipped with everything you need to cook.
Nice bed and quiet place.
Ideal for family with 2 young children or 2 teenagers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BULLIT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 55 in Reykjavik
3,927 reviews
Eyja Guldsmeden Hotel
#6 of 55 in Reykjavik
283 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Luna Apartments
#32 of 110 in Reykjavik
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Premium Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Premium Luxury Apartments

Address: Laugavegur, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: $292 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Premium Luxury Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Central Premium Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing