We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
PricelineUS$142
eDreamsUS$143
CheapTicketsUS$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
110
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom guest house every morning comfortable couch reykjavik roasters place to stay street parking perfect location the bus stayed here for nights church guests fridge floor tours city reyjavik
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed there for a single night.
The owner was so nice, all led me to keep my bags the whole day after checkout so that I can travel the city without carrying them.
The smoothies in the morning are awesome, and the included breakfast is also very good.

The room was a little small but that doesn’t take away from the overall positive experience

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dephrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

I have been there 2 times in 2016 and 2021.
This year I stayed 3 nites
They keep the room very tidy and everything always in a good condition. Very welcome and thoughtful.
Location is wonderful very close to BSI and bus stop 8.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ChouY37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

What a beautiful guesthouse! We stayed in the private apartment for 3 nights.
Located right behind the church, walk to shopping, restaurants, etc. Private little courtyard. On street parking. Very clean. Ingo and Edys were wonderful hosts and always available to help out with all our plans. We would definitely book this apartment again.

Room tip: Apartment suite has private bathroom
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaH881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice Guesthouse. Clean, quiet, very kind service, easy check-in and check-out. Great amenities, kitchen. Covenient location (3 min to Bus terminal, 10 min to Downtown). Gratis smoothie for breakfast was very nice. 5 stars.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ARLV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

the best one during ours hollidays !!!! very clean -idealy placed-and a welcome ++++ by the man our best site during ours hollidays and we can put our car in front of the room without monay a very very good adress

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeanpierrefoulquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews