We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$485
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
US$394
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$345
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
676
165
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
165
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentmobile phonegreat locationdvd playerlocal callsthe main streetgreat apartmentbathrobes and slippersfull kitchenbonus supermarketoff street parkingsecond bedroomhome away from homemain receptiontop floorfree wifiliving area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Reykjavik4you Apartments. The apartments are in a great location, within walking distance of everything you need to see in Reykjavik. Justin, who checked us in, was very helpful and gave great tips for places to eat and things to see in the city. The three of us booked a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and clean. It was nice to have a full kitchen with a fridge, microwave, stove, coffee maker, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Morgan J,

Hello, thank you for the review about our hotel. We are very happy you liked the apartment equipment and the location. Complementing the stuff members bring them always a joy and job satisfaction, thank you.
Hopefully we will see you again.

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable three-night stay. The hotel has an excellent location three blocks from City Hall and 2 blocks from the main shopping street. The facilities are clean, modern, well maintained, and quiet. We drove to the hotel from the South Coast, dropped off our bags, turned in our Avis rental car at the City Airport, and then walked back along the pond to City Hall. (It was a nice day and we had plenty of time.) We did not do any cooking, but all the equipment and utensils were there; we went to Sandholts and got pastries for a delicious breakfast at the apartment (coffee and coffee pot provided).
Justin provided service above and beyond requirements at reception. He is great!
Overall, it is hard to imagine that another hotel/apartment could have been any better!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 22explorer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 22explorer22,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you liked the apartment and presume you were satisfied with location and all profits flowing out of it.
Your last sentence "Overall, it is hard to imagine that another hotel/apartment could have been any better!" Its honor for us to hear and one of the best complement we have got, thank you.
On the side, Justin sad : "You welcome, have been a pleasure"

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, great Apartment, great staff. That pretty well sums up our four night stay, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, at check in they provide all the information you need. Supermarket round the corner, and a cat cafe next door. Fity etres to the main shopping streets of Reykjavik and a short walk to the city centre and old harbour.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul G,

Three times great!!!, can we get better complement? Thank you!
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and have been satisfied whit location and stuff.
Thank you for the feedback and hope we will see you again!

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here twice on our journey through Iceland. Definitely one of the nicest places we stayed. Their main building is by far the best mainly because it had a jacuzzi tub (photos are from the main building room). The location is very near the famous church and a grocery market. Everything major in the city is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. I definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kristin B,

Hello and thank you for the review.
Its honor for us to hear that after your twice stay we were "the nicest places", best complement out of all, thank you. We are glad you liked the apartment, location and profits resulting from this.

It's great to hear that you would stay with us again.
Hopefully we will see you again soon!

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We felt lucky to book at the last minute for a same night stay and we couldn’t be happier. There are multiple buildings but they told us where to come. The location couldn’t be better. The staff was warm
and welcoming. We had a lovely studio apartment which was clean comfortable and had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Highly recommended, this is where we would want to stay for our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AshishGuptasfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AshishGuptasfo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after one night stay. We are very glad to meet your requirements. Thank you for all complements and recommendation.
If you visit Iceland in future you more then welcome to stay whit us again.

Best regards
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews