We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$440
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$485
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$345
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
1,024
187
33
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
187
33
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketfresh breadsuperior studiocomplimentary milkbedroom apartmentsmall kitchenlocal bakeryevery morningcorn flakeswasher and dryermain buildingcoffee makerfull kitchenthe main shopping streetkitchen areacentral locationwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Roomy, clean, well-equipped suites, very conveniently-located...with terrific breakfast!

We loved the second bedroom, the services they arranged, and good coffee in the reception area.

A very solid Reykjavík lodging choice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kberklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Residence Hotel consists of few different buildings. We had a two room suit with a kitchenette, filled with free coffee, milk, cereal and juice for a very good price. It is an expensive city so this was really a huge bonus for a family of 4. The hotel was updated, clean and convenient. If I go back, I would definitely stay here again. Before we arrive I have asked many questions (ex parking etc) via they always responded with detail.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is so helpful make you fell at home. They helped us arrange the booking for blue lagoon, the car rentals and even helped in fixing the child seat in the car. The staff is such that they are an asset for any organisation. They are knowledgeable dedicated motivated professional and very very friendly and helpful.

The room is adequate and the kitchenette has everything thoughtfully placed from kitchen towels to the toaster, cornflakes cutlery everything is there.

Location is perfect cannot be better.

Given an option I will visit and stay with them every year, it feels like home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amol1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was so welcoming and friendly; always making sure everything was going well with our stay. We had a 2 bedroom apt for 5 of us. Two single beds, a double and a pull out couch. We had a washer and dryer which was great because the boys have their favorite clothes that they like to wear over and over. There’s a towel heater in the shower- looooved that!! Blackout shades kept it dark inside so we could sleep with 21 hours of sunlight (I never actually saw it dark even after the sun set). Make sure to include breakfast in your stay, it was amazing. They can also deliver a basket with toast, butter, yogurt, cheese and fruit to your room for a charge. It was close to all the city activity but super quite at night since our building was behind the main building. They have several buildings, one is a beautiful building on the street where the main building is and one is by the breakfast restaurant (turns into a wine bar at night). Those are more modern on the outside.
There was one mix up with our taxi on the day of departure (they ordered a taxi for 4 but we were 5) but they quickly rectified it and got us an additional taxi at no cost. Extra thumbs up to the staff for that.
Would definitely stay here for all trips to Reykjavík!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 4bys1grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stood at a 2 room suite for a week which had a small kitchen included. Prebooked was also the breakfast option. Which meant that a basket with everything, actually more, than you need for breakfast was put into your fridge the afternoon before and in the morning fresh baked bread was hung out side your room door. Perfect!!
The residence hotel is spread out over several buildings, all very nice restored older buildings, all located in the downtown area app. 5 minutes away from the opera/concert hall. Very good beds, bathroom etc. the whole place was just really nice. People at the front desk very friendly and quick to help and support. I would highly recommend to stay there. Once you are over the "high price shock" for pretty much everything, it is very enjoyable.

Room Tip: These are older houses with thin walls and wooden stairs a higher floor is probably helpful.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews