We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Klettur
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$824
US$795
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$489
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
529
869
322
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
869
322
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadbuilding worknorthern lightsgames roombuilding siteporridgeextra pillowsunderfloor heatinghappy hourluggage roomhamthe main shopping streetcontinental stylecold buffetboiled eggscity centreminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My two friends and I stayed for two nights at Hotel Klettur. It has a great location, garage parking and was perfectly comfortable. It was about a 15 minute walk downtown, and they had lots of tours leaving right from the hotel lobby. I'd definitely stay here again. Next time, I might even take advantage of their car rental program for added convenience. Check in time was very firm for us, the earliest they could do was 3 PM. Keep that in mind, in case you have a really early flight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gina8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear gina8668,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review regarding your stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you liked our location, we agree with you :) Hótel Klettur is only a few minutes away from the main shopping street, Laugavegur. The supermarket store Bónus is also just right around the corner, very convenient :)
Check-in is at 3 pm, the reason for that is that we need time to clean all the rooms before our next guests arrive. We would like to mention that we sometimes offer earlier check in depending on availability.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All best,
Hótel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice for our 6 night stay. Rooms are clean and good views from the top floor rooms with a balcony.
Staff were helpful & friendly on Reception.
The breakfast was very basic. Only porridge as hot option. Everything else was cold with fruit/cheese/ham/bread. It would of been nice to have a hot breakfast, especially before a full day excursion.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LM2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear LM2510,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Hótel Klettur.
Glad that you liked your room, the views and the effort from our staff - we really appreciate all the kind words :)
Our complimentary breakfast buffet consists of cereals, a selection of sandwich fillings, fruit, bread, skyr, cheese, pastries and hot porridge. We try to offer something for every one. We are sorry if it did not quite meet your expectations - we thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

All best,
Hótel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here Wednesday to Sunday last week, we booked through Iceland air, flights were superb.
We arrived at the hotel we smiled at the reception staff and they smiled back they are so very helpful.
We too asked for extra pillows, they came straight away, tea,coffee,kettle etc. in the room, the room was lovely and warm and the shower was toasty hot just what you need after a full day out. Breakfast had everything we needed the staff in there were smiley and helpful too.
We were promptly collected from reception for our trips, blue lagoon, whales,northern lights and golden circle all the trips were fab.
Look out online for the 'free walking tour on a Saturday afternoon we had Sara she was very knowledgeable but funny to, we tipped her very well, we loved that couple of hours with Sara.
All in all a great first trip, thanks Iceland air and the Kletteur xxx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flossylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear flossylil,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate all your kind words - your feedback is indeed very helpful for our potential future guests :)

It is nice to know that your room was both warm and lovely, the breakfast buffet was a hit and that you liked the effort from our lovely staff. Thank you again for all the compliments.

Hopefully we will see you again, very soon!
All best,
Hótel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

great little hotel, within walking distance of the main street and just around the corner from a grocery store (and Devitos which is a great pizza place) Nice, helpful staff. Solid breakfast (European style; meat, cheese, bred/toast, coffee, fruit/veg, cold cereals) with good serving hours (7-10am) will even pack you a breakfast if you have to depart from your flight very early. comfy beds, pillows were a little inconsistent, my bed had a rather firm memory-foam type pillow and my mothers had a quite flat regular pillow, but they were happy to give us more. 24hr check in and a tour desk to set up or confirm your tours for you.
Added bonus: All our tours picked us up right at the hotel, some downtown hotels are on routes the buses aren't allowed on so they had to go to stops to be picked up, but they are able to pull right up to Klettur.
Views from the rooms seemed like they mostly looked over the small barren courtyard towards the other wings room, but stepping out into the hallway gave a beautiful view over the bay from our wing.
There is also a luggage storage room to leave your things if checkout (or check in) don't line up with your flight.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Erica D,

Thank you for your great feedback and for choosing us. It was a pleasure reading the review :)
We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Hótel Klettur and we look forward seeing you again, very soon :)

Kind regards,
Hótel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked the hotel through Iceland Air Holidays. Iceland can be expensive but for what we paid was very impressed with the Hotel Klettur. Room was clean and warm. Bed was comfortable and there was tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good (continental style) The bar was a plus - alcohol in Iceland is very expensive so it made going to the bar during Happy Hour a must (around £8 for 2 pints of lager)
5-10 minutes walk from the main shopping area and well located in a quiet side street.
Overall was a very pleasant experience and would certainly use this hotel again. Previous comments have indicated that the reception were unhelpful - on the contrary we found them very welcoming and helpful when we had a small problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ian B,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for your choosing to stay at Hótel Klettur.

We are delighted to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We always try our best to deliver excellent customer service, so therefor we are so glad to know that you found the staff to be both welcoming and helpful. Thank you again for all your kind words and we definitely look forward seeing you again soon :)
All best,
Hótel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews