We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
295
533
227
51
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
533
227
51
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker the main shopping street wet room hot water make your own waffles basic hotel breakfast buffet bread rooms are small sulphur smell stayed here for nights reception staff shops and restaurants happy hour minute walk excellent location cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband and I, along with my cousin and her family, had a couple of stays in this hotel during our trip to Iceland. Most of the time, Jon and Theodora were the people at the front desk during our stays as I found them very helpful and co-operative and were more than willing to give us their assistance and help. This hotel is very clean and quiet and is only a block away from the main shopping and eating street. They had a very good variety for their breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was an older style hotel but it was very nice. Rooms were ample and clean. We had a lovely view of Reykjavik’s harbor.
Dining room is in the basement, but breakfast buffet was very ample and well tended to, plentiful and hot.
Staff was able to hold our luggage until check-in time.
Centrally located and walking distance to several eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Good location near Main Street. Clean room small but usable. Friendly helpful staff. Sulphur smell in all of Iceland a bit of an issue when hot water being run. But once you know it is normal it ok. Has a bar and restaurant. The breakfast is more than adequate and varied.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is in a good location downtown and the rooms are small but comfortable. We really appreciated the helpfulness of the young lady who checked us in and helped us print boarding passes for our flight the next day. Because it was a very early flight, the
hotel supplied us with a sack lunch instead of breakfast at 4 am. Great assistance with directions and information too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madambear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed for one night .. arrived late at night and then left early in the morning ... everything worked well and we had a good night's rest .. no issues ... rooms are a little small but it worked well for 1 night .. breakfast was pretty good and extensive ...

Room Tip: The room on the 4th floor could accommodate 3 beds .. that one is bigger
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews