We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here as part of a package through IcelandAir and found it to be just fine. The 2 different rooms we stayed in were clean, though showed some signs of wear, and comfortable in size for two people. The beds (2 twin beds for us), I found were very comfortable - easy to get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was also very clean, but I was surprised that no bar of soap was provided (I didn't pack one, so I wasn't prepared). There is shampoo in a dispenser in the shower and hand soap in a dispenser by the sink, but you can't move it to the shower, as it's in a holder that's bolted to the wall. Nonetheless, the room served its purpose for us as a place to change, shower and sleep during our visit to Reykjavik. We also had free wifi in the room, which was speedy and nice to be able to FaceTime and email.

The staff, from check-in to waitstaff, was friendly and efficient. We arrived quite early in the morning, and they were able to provide us with a room. They were happy to answer any questions we had and provide directions to wherever we needed to go. We were also provided a complimentary bus pass to get to central Reykjavik. The bus picks up directly across the street twice an hour and takes about 5 minutes to get to the town center. Nice added touch since the hotel's location is not necessarily in close proximity to much (by walking, that is), though a taxi to/from town center runs about 1500-2000 kronur.

The hotel is also located adjacent to the domestic airport, and while that may be bothersome for some, we didn't feel it was a nuisance at all. We never really heard any airplane traffic.

Breakfast, which was included in our package, was fantastic! Plenty of options - cereals, fruits, hot foods (scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes), breads, cold cuts and more. It was probably the breakfast buffet with the most variety I've seen. Very well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelteamSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    1,027
    409
    54
    30
See reviews for
330
907
174
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just back from a three night stay and we didn't want to leave! That says it all really.
We stayed in one of the Flora Delux rooms which has access to a lounge on the 4th floor of the hotel and overlooks the airport, where you can help yourself to snacks and non alcoholic drinks. The Icelandic Birch handwash and shower gel used throughout the hotel is lovely and I was happy to be able to purchase it in the Duty Free before we left. The breakfasts were really impressive, probably the best buffet breakfast we've had and set us up for the whole day. The ambience of the hotel was great. We enjoyed a couple of drinks from the bar during Happy Hour on a couple of evenings and enjoyed sitting by the fire. The wooden figures were quirky and added to the Hotel's overall attention to detail. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately due to a tight schedule, we weren't able to visit the Spa as it was being cleaned on the day that we had intended to use it but we understand that such things have to be maintained and we made other plans. Though bus passes were available we enjoyed the walks to and from the centre of Reykjavik even in a snow shower, it just added to our Iceland experience.Thank you Hotel Reykjavik Natura for making our first visit to Iceland a happy one! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly, helpful, and all speak English which is a huge plus for North American travellers. The rooms are so compact that the doors open out into the hall, but include everything you need and yes, wi-fi is free in the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the fresh white duvets are fabulous.

The hotel also offers nature walks and other activities. We enjoyed the story evening where the hotel provided hot chocolate with a large bowl of real whipped cream and cookies to enjoy while listening to a professor from the local university share tales from Icelandic folklore. Blankets and pillows were also provided to help guests get comfortable and you were encouraged to attend these bedtime stories in your pyjamas and slippers.

The hotel also provided free bus passes and it was a very short ride into the heart of the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Himilayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Natura as part of an Iceland Air package to see the Northern Lights this past Thanksgiving and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is very well kept, modern and clean. When we arrived from the airport bus we were pretty tired but they had the front desk well staffed for check-in although it was a tad rushed as they were trying to get through checking people in as quickly as possible so we were told to come back to ask questions on the bus passes (included in the hotel rate) and other things later when it was a bit slower. We stayed in two different rooms, both were comfortable – twin beds pushed together in the Euro style to make a queen sized bed. Comfortable beds, climate control in the rooms, very clean and the bathroom was stocked with appropriate amenities. The hotel is a short 5 minute bus ride to downtown Reykjavik and the hotel does provide free bus passes to use while you are there, and the system is really easy to use. The restaurant for breakfast was decent, although for the price per person if not included in your hotel rate would be rather steep. They have an activity desk to help plan excursions right in the lobby that was very helpful and actually extremely well priced, as I had done a lot of research prior to leaving they had very competitive rates and the desk clerk was very helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay and would totally come back here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GlobeTrottingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here twice during our holiday as part of an Icelandair package. The reception, bar and restaurant are very modern comfortable, staff are lovely and extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to the domestic airport but you hardly hear any noise from it. Travel into Reykjavik is easy, its an easy 20minute walk or you can get a no.19 bus from outside the hotel, you can pick up a free travel card from reception (you get a city map on check in and this has a bus map too). Tour desk was also helpful.
Hotel has a pool, but this doesn't open till 10am, so not very convenient for a pre-breakfast swim, opening times weren't published in rooms. Pool looked nice though!
Our first room was on the 3rd floor and quite modern, very clean and comfortable. When we returned we were on the 4th floor and our room was a bit tired, still very clean and comfy, but the shower leaked, sink was loose and the fridge didn't work, I assume they are gradually doing up the rooms.
Extensive breakfast buffet was available, but there was only seating round large tables and with a big conference on, this was a little awkward when dining on your own. Bar was nice, music on friday night.
Would stay here again, due to good staff and handy location

Room Tip: 2nd, 3rd floor have been modernised, 4th floor hasn't (Jan 2014).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarnOwl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#27 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price range (per night): $220 - $517
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing