We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Odinsve
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$213
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
US$240
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
4th Floor Hotel(Reykjavik)
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holt(Reykjavik)
US$297
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$409
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
537
559
135
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
559
135
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnaps restaurantgreat locationattached restaurantthe main hotelmain shoppingjunior suitefirst floorfront desk staffhot waterminute walksmall hotelthe heart of the citythe main dragquiet streetwould definitely stay here againtea and coffee making facilitiescentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Had a junior suite which was large, clean and well furnished. Hotel staff were great. It is situated in a residential area just two minutes walk from the main shops and restaurants and approx 10 mins to the harbour.
Both rooms was clean with toiletries.
Can't fault the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel and it was primarily due to the amazing staff. The rooms were clean, modern and more than sufficient. And the traditional Icelandic breakfast buffet was delicious. But Aron and Rose at the front desk made our short visit to Reykjavik perfect. They were friendly, funny and spot on when it came to suggesting restaurants and museums to visit. Unrelated to the hotel, we had a mix up with our airport transportation and they made sure we were taken care of. We cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ParkLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean and efficient. It's location was relatively convenient to restaurants n shopping. The restaurant associated with the hotel was lively n the breakfast buffet was delicious. Parking however is a problem. U may be fortunate enough to park near or several blocks away at the church parking lot but be sure to pay ur parking fee ( machine is just across street from hotel door) n put the slip on ur dash.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My wife and I came directly to this hotel upon arriving in Iceland for our first time. We were delighted with the friendly and helpful staff. The rooms, while hardly spacious, were nevertheless clean and very serviceable. While there were no dedicated parking spaces for our rental car, we had little trouble finding reasonable metered parking close to the hotel. Recognizing we were new to the city, the staff gave us useful suggestions about where we might go and how to get oriented to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We lucked out with this place. It was clean, comfortable and modern. The best part was its location – close in, but enough distance that it was blissfully quiet at night. When we returned a few days later to the city we had to book another place because it was full which was much noisier. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julierT6823PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews