We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
277
526
223
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
526
223
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreadthe main shopping streetcentral locationconstruction workhard boiled eggsfifth floorbasic hotelwet roomtea and coffeehamcontinental breakfastbus stopcenter hotelrooms are smallyogurtbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Only positive side is the location of the hotel. Otherwise I would not recommed. Rooms are not tidy, breakfast is modest and the whole hotel needs updating. The hotel is very expensive when taking into account all the negative sides.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TanjaJ251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The location of this hotel at bus stop 7 was so easy for all my travels. The staff was very helpful and I took their recommendation to eat at Tapas and it was amazing!
The room was much smaller then I expected but for one person that didn't spend any time except to sleep in the room it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DenverCOGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable; it was not small, but the space was used efficiently and the room was well laid-out. The location is spectacularly well-located in the central city, near shops and restaurants between Hallgrimskirkja church and the Harpa opera house. There is a good breakfast selection.

Room Tip: 501 faces away from the main street, over a square.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Despite we were assigned to a room next to the elevator banks overlooking the dumpster, room was quite and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad. If you have a car, you can't even park in front of the hotel to unload, we had to park 20 minutes away from the hotel. Front desk were nice and helpful. Few minutes away from all the bars, shops and restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurenLoveSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is our 5th night at Centerhotel Klopp and we are quite satisfied with it. It delivers what you expect. Rooms are well appointed with fridge, TV, large windows, showers, hair dryers... they are clean and functional. We spend little time in them as there is so much to visit around Iceland! Everything works and looks new. Breakfast buffet is ok, same every morning. The location is perfect, within a short distance to shops, restaurants, bus stop for excursion, the music center and the Ocean. A restaurant on the premises would be nice but Centerhotel Sky is close-by, with a rooftop restaurant where you get a discount if you stay in any other Centerhotel. We do recommend hotel Klopp.

Room Tip: Higher floor as street can get loud at the end of the week.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews