We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Park Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arctic Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabin(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
22 Hill Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klettur(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
725
727
151
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
727
151
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrepizza place next doorgreat hotelpizza restaurantminute walkthe busporridgebreadhappy hourmodern hotelcontinental breakfastrooms are smallstayed here for nightswet roomshort breakmain roadblue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was just what we need for our trip to Reykjavík. It was pretty cheap for the city! The room is basic but we were out exploring during our stay so this was perfect for us. There is tea/coffee and a kettle in the room and hair/body wash in the shower which was useful. The bed was comfortable and it was silent at night! The hotel is close to plenty of place to eat and about a half an hour walk into the centre of Reykjavík. All in all this was an excellent base for our trip and we would recommended it - the staff are lovely too!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorhallurF, General Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Kirsty

thank you for the lovely review, nice to see you enjoyed the room amenities and I will pass on your compliments to the staff.
Sincerely, Thorhallur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great hotel very clean and great breakfast included. Good Wifi,Tea/coffee facilities in the room. There are a few restaurants nearby including a pizza place. The hotel was on the hop on hop off route which is a great way to get an overview of the city. Having had our flight canceled I was able to rebook a further two nights and were able to keep our room. We had a room at the rear which was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the front have Mountain views, quieter rooms at the rear
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janefurnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorhallurF, General Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Jane

Sorry to hear about your cancelled flights but thankfully that gave you more time to stay with us and enjoy Iceland!
Kind regards, Thorhallur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

my daughter and i have just stayed here for 4 nights, ,the staff were very helpful .plus with our northern light hunting evening which they got a website up with ideas for where we could drive too [no clouds ] and we were succesful. Breakfast its plentiful and a good varied choice, topped up consistently.we had a room facing the mountains on the 6th ,which i requested previouslly to arrival .quite easy to get out of town to see the sights,we had hire car and there is free parking behind hotel all enclosed so you dont venture outside .Would definately stay here again .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rich b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorhallurF, General Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Rich

thanks for the lovely review, hope to see you return one day
Kind regards, Thorhallur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked this hotel in a somewhat last minute capacity as it needed to be close to a car rental location. The staff were courteous, and helpful, and our triple room had enough towels, pillows, and blankets for 3 people. There was a small buffet breakfast the next morning. This hotel let us check in at almost 11pm after a 2 day excursion, and because I had pre-paid, there was no paperwork to take care of. It was quick to check, and to check out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mehitabel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorhallurF, General Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear mehitabel007

thank you for the kind review, so glad to see you enjoyed our services
Sincerely, Thorhallur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely Scandinavian style hotel-not big but quiet rooms, great shower, fabulous breakfast and great staff! I mailed them and requested a room with a view of the mountains and mentioned that it was my wife's 40th birthday trip-not only did we get a great view but also a lovely welcome note with chocolate and complimentary drinks to celebrate, a lovely touch! Not 'city centre' but close enough and easy access to all the major roads for day trips away.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TDMRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnar B, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear TDMRick,

Amazing to hear you had such a wonderful time with us, glad we could make your stay in Iceland that much more special. Hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Arnar B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews