We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel, excellent location, great for families, luxurious and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reykjavik Residence Suites
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I wanted to take a moment to thank your concierge/front desk team on their excellent customer service and communication. I traveled to Iceland with my family (3 kids under the age of 6 years old) and my husband with no idea on how to book tours and transfers. Your amazing staff was very prompt in answering all my questions and assisting with bookings prior to our arrival. They answered all my questions and concerns with promptness and helped me plan our daughter's 5th birthday in Iceland. I heavily relied on the teams feedback and suggestions. Upon arrival, we were greeted by two very helpful and sweet front desk team members. She personally walked us to the building where our room was located and recommended a delicious place for lunch. All the tours that we booked from the hotel were fantastic! During our stay the staff assisted with dinner reservations and recommendations, additional tour excursion to the glaciers, and rental of the car. The hotel room was more beautiful than the pictures. It was spacious, clean, and decorated beautiful. We loved the package that included breakfast in our room every morning. The kitchen in the room was fully equipped to make coffee, heat up our food, and even came with wine, milk, and orange juice. We loved the fresh bread that was delivered to our door every morning. We hoped you enjoyed the chocolates we brought from the US. Thank you so much for all your help and accommodations. We will definitely be back and recommend this place to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: All buildings are in a great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richellepharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a great experience at the Reykjavik Residence Suites, just down the street from the Reykjavik Residence Hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Reception desk manned 24/7. The location is easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions like the Harpa and waterfront. Our one bedroom suite was very large with a large bathroom, walk in shower and kitchenette. Black out blinds on every window which was helpful in the summer months with extended daylight. The breakfast basket and fresh bread are amazing, with lots of leftovers for lunch. We also had breakfast at the restaurant two days. While the menu selections are small, the food was excellent and freshly prepared to order. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbeka72058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel at the beginning of our stay and then we came back at the tail end of our trip. We were so pleasantly surprised at how spacious and comfortable the apartments were.Since this is a previous home the apartments were laid out a tiny bit different though the amenities were exactly the same. The bed was very comfortable and there were black out curtains covering all the windows. The kitchenette was equipped with coffee maker, microwave, fridge and cooktop. We elected to have the the breakfast basket which is smartly delivered the afternoon prior to breakfast. There is such such an abundance of fruit ,vegetables, cheese, meat and bread. Plenty to take on your travels so you don't have to spend money or waste time. In addition, they leave a warm fresh bread on your door knob in the early am. It was so delicious and wish we could have the same delivered to us every am even at home-such a nice touch. The hotel staff was so kind and helpful and remembered our preferences when we checked in at the end of our trip. To top things off, the location is central to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carolinaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The building itself is one of the older and grander buildings in the town. Our room had a kitchen unit so was really more of a suite but this allowed us to make full use of the breakfast basket which was part of the price. The basket included hard boiled eggs, ham, several cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, bread etc. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and free from noise either from the street or other guests. Reception is actually up the road at number 45, the Reykjavik Residence Hotel, which is a similar style of building. You room key gets you in via the main door. Perfect location for walking around Reykjavik itself and close by to the tour bus pick up/drop off points.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the main street for extra peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the room very comfortable and spacious and the service excellent. We opted to have the breakfast basket included and the breakfast was different each morning with a great selection of food. We even had a meal one night from it as there was so much. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. If we go back to Reykjavik we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
662 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Residence Suites

Address: Hverfisgata 21, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: $307 - $1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik Residence Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Reykjavik Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing