We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loft HI Hostel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$357
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$304
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
174
34
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
34
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketfresh breadprime ministerone bedroom suitedanish embassyno elevatoreach morningdoor knobsmall kitchenettel'occitane productstop floora wonderful place to stayspecial thanksbasement roomthe main shopping dininghome away from homesofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a great experience at the Reykjavik Residence Suites, just down the street from the Reykjavik Residence Hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Reception desk manned 24/7. The location is easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions like the Harpa and waterfront. Our one bedroom suite was very large with a large bathroom, walk in shower and kitchenette. Black out blinds on every window which was helpful in the summer months with extended daylight. The breakfast basket and fresh bread are amazing, with lots of leftovers for lunch. We also had breakfast at the restaurant two days. While the menu selections are small, the food was excellent and freshly prepared to order. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbeka72058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel at the beginning of our stay and then we came back at the tail end of our trip. We were so pleasantly surprised at how spacious and comfortable the apartments were.Since this is a previous home the apartments were laid out a tiny bit different though the amenities were exactly the same. The bed was very comfortable and there were black out curtains covering all the windows. The kitchenette was equipped with coffee maker, microwave, fridge and cooktop. We elected to have the the breakfast basket which is smartly delivered the afternoon prior to breakfast. There is such such an abundance of fruit ,vegetables, cheese, meat and bread. Plenty to take on your travels so you don't have to spend money or waste time. In addition, they leave a warm fresh bread on your door knob in the early am. It was so delicious and wish we could have the same delivered to us every am even at home-such a nice touch. The hotel staff was so kind and helpful and remembered our preferences when we checked in at the end of our trip. To top things off, the location is central to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carolinaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The building itself is one of the older and grander buildings in the town. Our room had a kitchen unit so was really more of a suite but this allowed us to make full use of the breakfast basket which was part of the price. The basket included hard boiled eggs, ham, several cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, bread etc. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and free from noise either from the street or other guests. Reception is actually up the road at number 45, the Reykjavik Residence Hotel, which is a similar style of building. You room key gets you in via the main door. Perfect location for walking around Reykjavik itself and close by to the tour bus pick up/drop off points.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the main street for extra peace and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the room very comfortable and spacious and the service excellent. We opted to have the breakfast basket included and the breakfast was different each morning with a great selection of food. We even had a meal one night from it as there was so much. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. If we go back to Reykjavik we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first hotel as soon as we arrive after a long journey from Malaysia and since we were totally worn out by the travelling, it was a relief to see some luxury in the bedroom, a nice comfortable bed. We were greeted by the lone pleasant staff and she was very warm and accommodating. Room wasn't that big but was adequate to provide you that comfortable feeling (I can be very particular abt space). The main or high street is within walking distance abt 5 minutes, and within 10 minutes to the opera and the famous church. Located also on a busy road but quiet in the evenings.

Overall, a bit on the pricey end but it was all worth it. Kudos!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chanwengcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews