We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very pleasant inside, attractive and clean and we were checked in by polite and helpful staff. We had a deluxe room which was plenty big with a large comfy bed and a lovely bathroom. The view was not great but that didn't matter as we decided not to pay for the upgrade to see view. The location of the hotel was ideal, a short walk to the shops and bars, not far to the church and museums. Breakfast was included in the price and was an excellent buffet selection that varied slightly each day. We visited the bar a couple of times for happy hour and dinner. My only real criticism would be that the bar staff could have been more friendly and attentive. A couple of times we had to wait a while to order and receive drinks, one of those times because the staff had decided to take their breaks at the same time. It was a shame because everything else was so pleasant and the quality of food and drinks were good. I would expect a bit better from that calibre of hotel. I was also a touch disappointed that the coffee in the rooms came with powdered creamer instead of liquid which was just horrible. Overall we were warm and comfortable and had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel in a great location. We had a sea view and could see the Harpa at night. It was just beautiful. If we hadn't been joining a group we would have stayed longer. Loved the hotel and the cleanliness of rooms. It was a little crowed in the lobby in the mornings when groups were checking in and out but otherwise it was all wonderful and had a great staff

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidkH3168BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived from US on early morning flight. Room wasn't ready but told to come back and noon to check. We shopped for awhile, returned, and our room was available. Very nice. A tad small by US standards but comfortable. TV, Fridge with honor bar, free wi-fi and very comfortable beds. Close to harbor and walking distance to everything else.

Rooftop restaurant has great breakfast and happy hour.

Front desk staff are super nice.

Quiet :)

Room Tip: Ask for sea view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawguyHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel just across the sun voyager and theatre. Need more attention from front office staff as when we extended our stay using different booking code, we needed to reprogram the room access while we expected this to have been arranged by the staff. The room space is average. Bathroom is consisted of shower area separated by a swing polycarbonate separator which doesn't do much to prevent water splashes. But they do provide floor wiper so that helps a bit for those who hate wet floors. One pleasant thing is the shower gel which I think is the one used in the spa. Other than that..no other amenities except hairdryer. There are only 5 free parking slots and the rest are pay & display. Luckily parking is free in the evening throughout the night. Breakfast is considerably OK. Overall is good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Me and my wife had a beautiful stay in the hotel! Our room was comfortable, clean, and with a wonderful view to Harpa Hall, the harbour, and Mount Esja. Breakfast was included, with a very rich buffet of siete and savoury freshly and continuously refurbished. Wi-fi Connecticut was included and super-fast. The hotel is in a strategic position, and you can go by feet basically everywhere in few minutes. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gabriele_battistoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Thingholt
#16 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,795 reviews
Hotel Hilda
#42 of 54 in Reykjavik
167 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#18 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
#20 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,809 reviews
Centerhotel Midgardur
#11 of 54 in Reykjavik
809 reviews
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#39 of 54 in Reykjavik
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerhotel Arnarhvoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerhotel Arnarhvoll

Address: Ingolfsstraeti 1, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range: $220 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centerhotel Arnarhvoll 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerhotel Arnarhvoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll Reykjavík
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing