We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
682
825
292
55
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
825
292
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor harpa concert hall great location rooftop restaurant wet room music hall sea view opera house steam room happy hour northern lights underfloor heating deluxe room breakfast is served hot tub mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Hotel in a great location. We had a sea view and could see the Harpa at night. It was just beautiful. If we hadn't been joining a group we would have stayed longer. Loved the hotel and the cleanliness of rooms. It was a little crowed in the lobby in the mornings when groups were checking in and out but otherwise it was all wonderful and had a great staff

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidkH3168BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Arrived from US on early morning flight. Room wasn't ready but told to come back and noon to check. We shopped for awhile, returned, and our room was available. Very nice. A tad small by US standards but comfortable. TV, Fridge with honor bar, free wi-fi and very comfortable beds. Close to harbor and walking distance to everything else.

Rooftop restaurant has great breakfast and happy hour.

Front desk staff are super nice.

Quiet :)

Room tip: Ask for sea view if available.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawguyHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel just across the sun voyager and theatre. Need more attention from front office staff as when we extended our stay using different booking code, we needed to reprogram the room access while we expected this to have been arranged by the staff. The room space is average. Bathroom is consisted of shower area separated by a swing polycarbonate separator which doesn't do much to prevent water splashes. But they do provide floor wiper so that helps a bit for those who hate wet floors. One pleasant thing is the shower gel which I think is the one used in the spa. Other than that..no other amenities except hairdryer. There are only 5 free parking slots and the rest are pay & display. Luckily parking is free in the evening throughout the night. Breakfast is considerably OK. Overall is good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VenisianaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Me and my wife had a beautiful stay in the hotel! Our room was comfortable, clean, and with a wonderful view to Harpa Hall, the harbour, and Mount Esja. Breakfast was included, with a very rich buffet of siete and savoury freshly and continuously refurbished. Wi-fi Connecticut was included and super-fast. The hotel is in a strategic position, and you can go by feet basically everywhere in few minutes. Excellent!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gabriele_battistoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Enjoyable trip with helpful staff, good quality food and stunning views. Rooms are cleand and well equpped with iron, hairdryer, toiletries, mini bar. Limites free parking at rear of hotel, but plenty of other local parking available. Central location and directly across the road from the Haarpa conference hall and harbour. Stunning views. Ask for a high floor if you want a quiet room - not brilliant soundproofing from other guests.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews