We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice neighborhood, friendly host.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Sisters Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I stayed here at the end of Sept 2017. We were told this house is from 1915, which I thought was cool, and is very well kept and modernized. We stayed in a room located on the second floor, it was spacious, had 2 comfortable twin beds, 2 small chairs to sit and a small kitchen area, very clean. Never cold. The bathroom worked great. At the corner across the house was a small grocery store where you can buy basic necessities and food. The house is close to Bus Stop 4. Agust, the innkeeper was very nice. Helped us with a phone call we had to make to one of the tour guides. Also, my friend who arrived before I did, let him know she would arrive around 0100 hrs, and she did not have any problems when arriving. They were able to coordinate everything prior by mail. If you have kids: no worries, did not run into any uncomfortable situations when walking to and from the house at any time of day/night. If you have trouble walking: it may be a little difficult to have to go back and forth to Bus Stop 4 since that is where all the tours pick you up. The other thing that did not affect me but may others, there is no elevator. Note on the side, if you are Catholic, there is a Catholic Church 2 blocks away, service is available different days during the week and in different languages (English, Polish, Icelandic). Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Second floor, first door on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margarita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night's and enjoyed our stay. Centrally located, walking distance to attractions, restaurants, groceries etc. Apartment is very clean and cozy with all the facilities. Has a small kitchen so we could make our breakfast. Bathrooms are clean and the shower was great. Space might feel little constricted but we got used to it and also we were out most of the time. The host was great and helpful. We would definitely stay here again...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Location: 2 minute walk to old harbour where many water tours and whale watching depart. 5 minut walk to bus stop no.4 Tryggtagata which is a popular pick up point for many day tours and airport express bus. 8 minute walk to the major shopping street. Many restaurants nearby but the choices of cuisines are rather limited. A mini supermarket just opposite to the apartment. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe. Luckily away from any pubs and bars.
Premise: A two storey house. Far from luxury but well maintained. All appliances work except the TV. No TV is not a big deal since wifi is okay and free. Heating provided. Hot water is from underground thus has a smell of hydrogen sulphide. So when cooking or drinking tap cold water only. Many spaces for roadside parking outside apartment.
As a whole: Value for money. Good if you join a lot of local tours and spend little time on in the apartment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank moscwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our room at Three Sisters Guesthouse was a great way to start our visit to Iceland! The innkeeper -- August -- was very helpful as we checked in very early after a red-eye flight. Our room was comfortable and included a small kitchen, which is essential when visiting Iceland and its very expensive restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed one night to visit Rekjavik. The guesthouse is central so we could walk everywhere we wanted to go in the city. Very friendly and helpful staff - let us store our bags upon arrival at 08h30 even though of course our room wasn't ready at such an early hour. We rented two studio apartments for a family of four. Well-stocked, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmacchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Fosshotel Raudara
#41 of 55 in Reykjavik
1,183 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#9 of 55 in Reykjavik
869 reviews
Miõborg
Guesthouse Galtafell
Guesthouse Galtafell
#13 of 110 in Reykjavik
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Our House
Our House
#34 of 110 in Reykjavik
174 reviews
Iceland Comfort Apartments
#43 of 110 in Reykjavik
33 reviews
Downtown Reykjavik Apartments
#17 of 110 in Reykjavik
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Sisters Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Sisters Guesthouse

Address: Ranargata 16 | 101 Reykjavik, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: $227 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Three Sisters Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing