We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$440
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$485
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
US$394
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$346
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
57
35
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
35
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenold harbourstayed herewhale watchinggreat locationa small grocery storeno elevatorcomfortable bedsfew minutes walk awaycoffee machinedowntown reykjavikhot waterexcellent stayenjoyed our staywould definitely stay here againbus stoptwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night's and enjoyed our stay. Centrally located, walking distance to attractions, restaurants, groceries etc. Apartment is very clean and cozy with all the facilities. Has a small kitchen so we could make our breakfast. Bathrooms are clean and the shower was great. Space might feel little constricted but we got used to it and also we were out most of the time. The host was great and helpful. We would definitely stay here again...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Location: 2 minute walk to old harbour where many water tours and whale watching depart. 5 minut walk to bus stop no.4 Tryggtagata which is a popular pick up point for many day tours and airport express bus. 8 minute walk to the major shopping street. Many restaurants nearby but the choices of cuisines are rather limited. A mini supermarket just opposite to the apartment. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe. Luckily away from any pubs and bars.
Premise: A two storey house. Far from luxury but well maintained. All appliances work except the TV. No TV is not a big deal since wifi is okay and free. Heating provided. Hot water is from underground thus has a smell of hydrogen sulphide. So when cooking or drinking tap cold water only. Many spaces for roadside parking outside apartment.
As a whole: Value for money. Good if you join a lot of local tours and spend little time on in the apartment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank moscwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our room at Three Sisters Guesthouse was a great way to start our visit to Iceland! The innkeeper -- August -- was very helpful as we checked in very early after a red-eye flight. Our room was comfortable and included a small kitchen, which is essential when visiting Iceland and its very expensive restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed one night to visit Rekjavik. The guesthouse is central so we could walk everywhere we wanted to go in the city. Very friendly and helpful staff - let us store our bags upon arrival at 08h30 even though of course our room wasn't ready at such an early hour. We rented two studio apartments for a family of four. Well-stocked, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmacchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This cosy place is about lovely friendly people, Thor, Sonja and their helpful clerk. We were met with jammy waffles and lots of cream and a coffee. The house is located close to great sea food and the city centre. We would always stay there. This was our second visit to the 3 Sisters.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovngdrovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews