We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Hamborgarabulla Tomasar
Ranked #19 of 74 Quick Bites in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Great burger and fries for a good price. It’s tiny, but it adds to the charm. We got our food quickly and service was wonderful. I’d highly recommend to others!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little burger bar out of the main town. Great prices - especially for Iceland. Food cooked to order.
Great food if you are on a budget while visiting as many of the other restaurants are expensive.
Not many seats so try and go outside peak eating times.
Definitely visit again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This place has awesome burgers and fries! Prices are good (they have a special with a burger/fries/soda for about $18). The guys working in there are very nice! I would definitely come back to eat!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

As a family of picky eaters we have eaten multiple hamburgers in the short time we have been in Iceland. These are one of the best we've had. Compared to other burgers and food in Iceland these are the cheapest we have found (still about $18-$20 USD). They had free refills and a nice casual location right on the harbor. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KED2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

fine, just fine. The burgers are just okay. But the prices are quite equivalent to the experience and people apparently love it. For me though, just ok

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank milenko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamborgarabulla Tomasar also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Hamborgarabulla Tomasar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing