We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay perfect for my family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in these apartments with my family, it was very clean and exactly as shown in their pictures. The location is very good, set on a quiet street but within walking distance of restaurants. Checking in was extremely easy - you are buzzed in and just go directly to your apartment that is open and ready for you; the keys on a table with a letter explaining rules of the accommodation. Checking out you just leave your key in the door, it couldn't be easier. The only gripe I have is the extreme lack of parking. There is no on site parking, only street parking outside that you have to pay for on a daily basis - this is not expensive at all but it is very hard finding an available space to park in! I eventually find parking every time but it was a haste that I could have done without. It wouldn't stop me booking again as I really liked the apartment.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Luxury Apartments. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, including a smart TV! It was in a great location and very good value for money, we felt like we were in a luxury hotel! Would highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eimear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The apartment was really clean, well decorated and close to centre, but not noisy. The only negatives were the small bedroom was connected to the main bedroom with no door, and there was no freezer or icebox, but otherwise great apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice apartments a short walk from the center (5+ minutes).

Clean and well equipped.

For those parking a car check the parking zones in Reykjavik. The 'must pay' parking zones end in front of the apartments, so if you park a little further down the road there is free parking (can be hard to find a place though)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The location is great. Short walk to Laugavegur St. Large rooms, cozy beds and pillows.
Loved the heated floors. Need instructions to operate stove - but figured it out. Great customer service from reservations. Should have TWO sets of keys- but doesn't .........difficult with couples when schedules are different and want to go separate ways to do other things. Would return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GTO-Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Miõborg
Rey Apartments Hotel
Rey Apartments Hotel
#1 of 110 in Reykjavik
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,104 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 55 in Reykjavik
3,929 reviews
Hlemmur Square
#9 of 110 in Reykjavik
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Luxury Apartments

Address: Bergstadastraeti 44, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: $309 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Luxury Apartments is located in the heart of downtown Reykjavik, the perfect spot for those who wish to explore the city. Laugavegur shopping street is within 5 minute walking distance. The entire building is furnished with designer furniture, all rooms are equipped with smart TV's, stereo systems and free high-speed wifi. All appliances one may need are set up in every apartment and they are decorated with paintings from an Icelandic artist. If you are in any need of a rental car, the we operate the largest local car rental in Iceland as well, Blue Car Rental, if you wish to go for the full Blue experience in Iceland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Blue Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing