We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best ice cream we’ve had”

Vanilla+gelateria artigianale
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Victoria
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Our ice cream is made fresh daily with finest products in our very own ‘Laboratorio del Gelato’ offering the creamiest and most luscious ice cream on Gozo!
Restaurant details
Description: Our ice cream is made fresh daily with finest products in our very own ‘Laboratorio del Gelato’ offering the creamiest and most luscious ice cream on Gozo!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hats off to the always super friendly and competent staff! We’ve been there twice already and it’s only our day four on Gozo. The ice cream is a m a z i n g (read: to die for) and there are always a few vegan i flavors (although there could be more) Visit alone, with your date, your family - just visit! You won’t be disappointed, that’s for sure!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Z1333IAlaurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020

amazing icecream. thanks heaven to have such option in Gozo.
the only thing I dont like is amount of sugar. too sugary.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 969anp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Still the best gelato I’ve ever tasted!! We visited 2 years ago about 5 times in a week. We dropped in yesterday and it’s still as good. Vegan Dark Chocolate is to die for, even for non vegans

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Nookie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

This gelateria is in a very central location right next to the main bus station in Rabat, Gozo. They have really delicious ice cream and some creative flavors. The Sicilian cannoli and watermelon flavors in particular were excellent. They have inside seating and it is air conditioned, so it is a very nice place to cool off during the hot summer months. Highly recommended and one of the best ice cream places in Malta and Gozo.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

I love gelato / ice-cream anytime but especially when on holiday in a hot location. So after walking around Victoria on Gozo exploring the amazing Citadel what better than two big scoops of delicious ice-cream from Vanilla+ Highly Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vanilla+gelateria artigianale also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Vanilla+gelateria artigianale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.