We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Trattoria 1530

Trattoria 1530
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Mdina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$47
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We came to this restaurant for lunch at 3:00pm and it was relatively quiet. We sat inside as it was air conditioned. I had a pizza and a beer in a relaxed atmosphere. Will happily eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank md1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpierrecassar, Responsable relations publiques at Trattoria 1530, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you loved Trattoria 1530. Your kind words have been warmly received and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Many thanks and kind regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just around the corner from Medina gate. Very attentive staff and lovely food. Pizza as good as I've had, fresh dough and expertly made. Very reasonably priced.

Thank 19Tom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpierrecassar, Responsable relations publiques at Trattoria 1530, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018


Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you loved Trattoria 1530. Your kind words have been warmly received and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Many thanks and kind regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It was a treat to find this nice restaurant in the back streets of the old city of Mdina. This quaint old capital city of Malta is beautifully restored and supported well the flock of tourists that were in town when we made our visit.

This informal and friendly restaurant at the side of the 5* boutique hotel Xara, made for a wonderful final stop. The food is well presented and comes in generous portions. Hilde’s pumpkin stuffed ravioli was rather special. H/t to Daniel and Alyssia who welcomed us and made sure we had a great time.

Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpierrecassar, Responsable relations publiques at Trattoria 1530, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018


Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you loved Trattoria 1530. Your kind words have been warmly received and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Many thanks and kind regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We asked for a table(2pers), they did not clean the table, it was dirty even after we ordered the drinks, they forgot about us, we spent 20 minutes in vain, a lady next to us was annoyed and yelled at the waiter to bring her the check. The worst experience for a tourist to wait for nothing. I put the money on the table (for the drinks) and left.

Thank Cosmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpierrecassar, Responsable relations publiques at Trattoria 1530, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to hear that you had a bad experience at Trattoria 1530 however we would like to rest assure you that we will look into this matter.

We only hope to have the opportunity to change your mind very soon!

Many thanks and kind regards

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We wanted a light dinner after a heavy lunch and went to this place. We shared a very nice pizza and salad. Prices are very friendly.

Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpierrecassar, Public Relations Manager at Trattoria 1530, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you loved Trattoria 1530. Your kind words have been warmly received and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Many thanks and kind regards

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria 1530 also viewed

Mdina, Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 
Mdina, Island of Malta
 
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to Trattoria 1530? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing