We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Out”
Review of Luzzu Cruises

Luzzu Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We randomly booked this day trip whilst walking around Sliema Harbour and I'm glad we did, it was a really enjoyable day out. The staff from Luzzu Cruises were really friendly and we found the trip informative. We departed and arrived on time and had ample time to enjoy comino. We were also pleasantly surprised with how good the cave tour was on the way back to Sliema. Would definitely recommend.

2  Thank Shauna474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"john paul"
in 13 reviews
"azure window"
in 29 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 98 reviews
"family run company"
in 4 reviews
"dog cookie"
in 4 reviews
"boat trip"
in 27 reviews
"grand harbour"
in 24 reviews
"small boat"
in 15 reviews
"inland sea"
in 13 reviews
"gozo comino"
in 18 reviews
"free hour"
in 4 reviews
"other companies"
in 12 reviews
"boat staff"
in 4 reviews
"value for money"
in 18 reviews
"beer and soft drinks"
in 5 reviews
"mini buses"
in 6 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 7 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We did the Gozo / Comino / Blue Lagoon trip yesterday, we were picked up from the Excelsior hotel and taken to Silema where they just seemed to pile people onto the boat, we were packed in like sardines, very uncomfortable. We did the tour around Gozo which was very good, our Driver Victor was extremely knowledgable and very funny, he made the day for us.
We then went to the Blue Lagoon and what an experience, there was so many people jostling to get to the water it was atrocious, like a penguin colony is they only way to explain it, some of our party had been many years ago and it has been throughly spoilt, we only got of the boat to the top of the steps and went back onboard, absolutely awful and then crowded back onto the boat for an extremely long trip home, seemed to take forever, the only bonus being dropped back at the Excelsior first, would I recommend this trip, no never, think it needs splitting into one trip to Gozo and a separate boat to the blue lagoon and definitely not so many people on the boat.

Thank Cariadbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Cariadbri,

Thanks for your review and we feel disappointed that you did not enjoy your day due to the fact that you are stating that the boat was 'Extremely Overcrowded'.

I would like get to your attention that our boat Kataleya is fully licensed and insured for 249 passengers but we load a maximum of 200 passengers so for sure the boat was not 'Extremely Overcrowded'.

As regards to the crowded Blue lagoon. The Blue lagoon is crowded everyday with boats and tourists because it is a very popular spot and we 'Luzzu Cruises' cannot control that, but may i remind you that you are travelling in peak season and this is why we encourage our passengers to swim off the swimming ladders of the boat to avoid going to the crowded beach.

We hope that you ll enjoy the rest of your holiday in Malta.

Kind regards

Luzzu Cruises
Sliema ferry
Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The organization was really amazing and the staff were very kind and polite with me. Besides the places I went, that are absolutely incredible, the journey itself is definitely worth It! I 100% recommend it!

1  Thank VascoM264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzz6278, Owner at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Vasco M,

Thanks for taking some of your time to write a positive review.

Appreciated :) we hope to see you again in future.

Kind regards

Luzzu Cruises
Sliema
Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our boat trip to Gozo and Comino. Picked up by minibus in Gozo for tour of island with lunch stop in Victorria and stops for photos. Then back on boat to Comino for more leisure time there. Finally back on board to visit the sea caves on return to Sliema. Free wine ,beer and soft drinks on board with snacks and sandwiches on sale. A lovely day trip.

1  Thank Frederick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzz6278, Owner at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Frederick R,

Thanks for taking some of your time to write a positive review.

Appreciated.

Kind regards

Luzzu Cruises
Sliema
Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I was in gozo and comino with luzzu cruises last week, the staff was very friendly and I got enough time to visit the most important places in gozo and enjoy in the crystal water of blue lagoon after the captain drive as to the caves it's was amazing so I can recommend this company. Thanks to luzzu cruises team.

Thank _abduallahali2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luzzu Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Luzzu Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing