We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
59
151
184
134
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
151
184
134
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat budget hotelbasic needsbreakfast includedroom with a sea viewhouse keepingsliema ferriestower roadpublic transportbusseafronttelephone
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I was worried when I read the reviews in July 2017 whether we made a mistake or not. We went for it anyway and was really surprised. The room we got wasn't with a sea view, but it had a nice view to an inner courtyard and it was nice. The room was clean, bathroom was really tidy and neat, no missing tiles or anything and the bathroom view was facing the shaft, not the room view, so that was a relief. We got a sneak peek while the cleaning lady was tidying in a room with a sea view, on the other side of the floor, and the view was awesome! Indeed, our room did not have air conditioning, only a fan, but we didn't mind.
We had breakfast included and that was ok, too.
The hotel staff was very welcoming and nice. We chatted and found out more about the culture, as well.

All in all, it was a great experience and we'd love to come again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ralu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Good location
Hotter in the room during 41 Degrees heat ! No AC
We had to buy 4 fans to be able to enter our small baking hot room for 4 persons.
Unhelpful / unsympathetic staff
Only book sea view room.
Only book 2 persons max per room.
Check refund option before booking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mistrykamran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I booked for a whole week and when we arrived we found out that there is no air conditioning in the entire hotel , l talked to the receptionist and told him that we needed air conditioning he said he was gonna tell his manager about it a d fix that issue but we needed to stay the night over , first thing in the morning l went to the front desk and asked the receptionist about the manager and my situation he acted as if he had no idea but later he said his manager told him about it and they decided to move us to a bigger room , like explained him that we were demanding for air conditioning not a bigger room , he was rude and disrespectful , l even told him we couldn't sleep at all because of the heat , after arguing with him he got his manager on the phone who was ever ruder swearing when talking ; at the end of the conversation no solution , no refund not caring at all about their guest !

PS . Avoid this hotel , it is the worst ever , not worth it in any circumstances

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our room did not have air conditioning and when we complained about it the receptionist was quite rude and told us that it's a two star hotel so what do we expect. 145 euros a night for a two star hotel!!!!!! We were only given one towel each . Check in was at 1.30pm but check out was at 11 am!!! Breakfast was from 7.30-9.30. I would not recommend this hotel only if you are really desperate. Not clean enough-sheets dirty!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iresx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We recommend only booking rooms facing the sea or the ones in the back with a balcony. All of the other rooms only have a window facing an unsightly air duct (see pic).
The place needs a refurbishment and wi-fi costs €2.50 per day. Please note that there is no airconditioner, and Malta gets really hot during the summer.
The best part of our stay was the friendly staff, both in the reception (especially the nice russian woman who kindly upgraded our room) and the nice cleaning staff. The location is good too (second pic).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews