We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, Ideal Quiet but Central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large 30 square meter terrace with breathtaking seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 30 square meter terrace with breathtaking seaviews
The luxury Complex of Fort Cambridge Free access to communal pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Large 30 square meter terrace with breathtaking seaviews
The luxury Complex of Fort Cambridge
Free access to communal pool
Free access to communal pool
Living Area with Seaviews and LCD TV
Living Area with Seaviews and LCD TV
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Dining area with seating for 8 guests
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with Seaviews and En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with Seaviews and En-Suite
Bedroom 1 En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with two single beds and Seaviews
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Entrance to the Complex
Fort Cambridge Piazza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peter L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Ideal Quiet but Central Location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Four of us (Two couples) spent 10 days here on holiday at end of April into May 2017. The description of the apartment accurately matches the online description ( as we all know, this is not always true!!) and so on arrival, we were very pleased with what we found. The two bedrooms are not big but are nicely furnished, and having two separate bathrooms was ideal. The apartment is located on the 12th floor of a modern clean and well maintained block, with lovely views over the sea. It faces North so although the wide spacious balcony has lots of room for chairs/table and 2 sunbeds ( 4 sunbeds would have been better for 4 people!) the balcony loses its sun during the morning. The apartment has all mod cons, including TV and Wi-Fi. We ate in on 2 nights and the kitchen is very well equipped, and the living area is spacious and comfortable. The apartment is located in a quieter area of Sliema and is very convenient ( 5 mins walk) to shops, eateries, buses/ferries. The Point Shopping mall is within 3 mins walk if you need a good supermarket. Paula, the lady owner, is charming and very helpful. We really appreciated the fact that she answered any queries and questions very promptly, and the airport transfers with Ronald were pleasant and free of hassle - he meets you right outside the arrivals exit.
If we had one negative comment to make, it would be about the advertised pool facility. The apartment is advertised with use of the outdoor pool area. Yet at the time we stayed (end of April), although we could have swum in the pool, there were no sunbeds or chairs to relax on, and because the pool is on the North side of the apartment block, it is in the shade from 2pm onwards. So whilst our expectations were surpassed with the lovely apartment itself and its amazing location, we felt quite disappointed that the pool facilities were not really available, especially as Sliema does not have sandy beaches, and the pool areas along the promenade were not yet open.
Would we stay again? Yes we certainly would.
Would we recommend this apartment? Yes we certainly would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayho...
rugby
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location for our visit.”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Paula was very helpful. The dishwasher was broken and should have been repaired while we were there but no-one turned u at the given times. Apartment was quite cold. Maybe some rugs on the tiles would make it feel a bit warmer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Hi Hilary, thanks for taking the time to leave us this positive review. I am really sorry that the dishwasher stopped working during your stay but as you know this is totally beyond our control. We did our best to have it fixed as quickly as we could but the technician couldn't make it within such a short timeframe. With regards to the apartment being cold, the A/C can be used on heating so that would have resolved the problem. We will take your suggestion regarding the rugs and will place a few in the apartment to have it warmer. Thanks for being our guest and hope to meet you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“luxury apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was as it looks in the photos,modern and clean. Quiet location but only 2 mins walk to The Point shopping centre which had a variety of retail outlets including a supermarket ( bottom floor ) and chemist ( ground level ) . Just outside the point were lots of eateries which were open til late which was helpful as we didn't get to Sliema until about 10.20pm and needed to eat. 5-10 min walk to ferry to Valetta, boat trips, local buses and sight seeing hop on and off buses. We did the North route bus tour with Malta Sight Seeing ( Not to be confused with the City Sight Seeing bus- different company ) With it came a free harbor cruise which we did the next evening. Very good value for money at 20 euros for the days bus and evening harbor tour. 3- 5 min walk to cafes,bars and restaurants along the front and 20 min walk along the promenade to St Julians. We were met at the airport by Ronald who drove us to the apartment and showed us how to use everything. This made life very easy in finding the apartment and orientating ourselves so we knew where to find local amenities. Ronald is a gem ! Very friendly and informative.
The pool was a large, clean salt water pool. There were plenty of sunbeds but it could do with a few more parasols for shade . The pool was in sunshine until about 4pm and then was in total shade which is makes it a great place to escape the scorching August sunshine. ( Good for families with small children ) The enormous balcony only got sun in the early morning but this was fine by us as it was comfortable to sit and relax on. The pool was never too busy or crowded.Our deposit was returned promptly when we were collected to go back to the airport.
Aaron and Paula were very easy to communicate with and answered any questions we had very promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: loction and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javed K
1 review
“Amazing views of sea and sunrise from a spotless, modern apartment”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travelled abroad for the first time with our two children both aged <2 years of age. This apartment was ideal with two bedrooms and a large open private balcony and kitchen with all the modern appliances and utilities needed. The owners were very helpful - our iron didn't work and after emailing the owner we had a new one delivered to our door within 30 minutes. The apartment was immaculately clean and well maintained. Location was amazing - close to supermarkets, The Point shopping centre and bus/ferry stops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view of the sea and sunrise
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr & Mrs...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment in a lovely area. Shops, restaurants and great scenery on your doorstep. Paul & Aaron are great landlords.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing