We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
122
35
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
35
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool boutique hotel pillow menu basement spa decorated differently quiet street wedding week beautiful palazzo lower barrakka gardens amenities including cannot recommend this hotel enough lovely toiletries highly recommend the palazzo steam room reception team ceiling fan free bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This hotel is charming and well appointed. The room had all the modern conveniences one could want. Turn-down service offered the best chocolates ever! I felt like I was staying in a wealthy friend's home. The breakfast buffet is second to none. The service at this hotel could not have been better. An especially huge thank you to Tony at the Front Desk for going out of his way to order pizza for us. After a long day touring, we were exhausted and planned on an early pizza dinner in the hotel restaurant. Tony arranged for the pizza to be made before the restaurant even opened and then rang us in our room to say it was ready and awaited our arrival in the restaurant with our wine choices already poured. It doesn't get any better than that! My only regret was that I spent only two nights at this lovely hotel. Next time it will be longer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank XOXOMcSorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Have just left after a two night stay in Valletta. We and our two kids (11 & 9) stayed in a great room on the first floor facing front (sirena). Great welcome from Tony, good selection of all fresh stuff at breakfast. Sampled their pizza while at the pool, that was good too. Roof top pool small but perfectly formed, great to cool off in after wandering Valletta streets. Really well located, would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kevin_atkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

An excellent hotel located in the center of Valletta ! All is perfect : the rooms , the whole staff ,the spa facilities ...A real dream for us !The Palazzo is small so you have a real luxury experience !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patricklelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We went to the Myoka spa for treatments and had a wonderful day at the hotel. There is a real ‘wow’ moment when you walk through the doors and see the Italian/Maltese decor and the gorgeous courtyard. The staff was polite and helpful and really understand customer service. The spa, located in the cellar, is really intimate, with a steam room and jacuzzi/pool. The jacuzzi/pool is in the well of the old building - I loved this idea! The only tiny flaw was that there were a few finishes that could have been better (obvious plaster work at the vents in the spa, a bannister that wasn’t secured properly) but these were minor. The highlight was the rooftop pool. It is so peaceful: you would not know you were in a capital city and you can ring down for poolside service. We live in Malta but often have people visit us, and we will definitely be recommending this hotel as a treat for a few nights.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D-Dog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

First night a desaster. I felt very uncomfortable. Gotten woken up from the breakfast service (room towards courtyard, 1st floor) and after that the construction works from the other building started at 7 am. Showering in the bath tub was very difficult as well.
After moving to another room, completely different story. Everything was great! Very pleasant. Unfortunately they just had some remodeling work of the roof terrace, therefore it wasn't very enjoyable to stay at the pool.
Staff was very friendly, competence was varying. Very well located.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausseertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews