We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for two couples between...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - table for 6 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - table for 6 persons
Front side Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living room - table for 6 persons
Front side
Entrance
Entrance
Ground floor
Toilet on the  ground floor
Ktichen
Ktichen
Ktichen
Ktichen
Living room
Living room
Bath room on 1st floor
Bath room on 1st floor
Bed 1 with see wiew
Bed 2 with see wiew
Bed 3
Play ground only 100 meters away
Great sea view
Lower level
Upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torshavn, Streymoy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcus Ö
Parainen, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for two couples between Faroe-adventures”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A nice spacious flat with great views over the Atlantic. It had all the needed amenities and since we only were two couples, almost felt big. Located about 4 km from Torshavn "downtown", it was perfect since we had a rental car. Otherwise it would have been maybe a little too far?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. You are spot on with the car. I do advice all my guests to rent a car. The main reason is it will make it much easier for you to move around on our islands. The public transport will restrict your movements. In Torshavn it may be ok as you have public busses pasing by 4 times each hour during daytime ( they are passing by just next to the property).
Thank for this time, and all the best.

Brgds Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon_dr...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is close to the beautiful capital of The Faroes - Torshavn. Rarely have I stopped in accommodation that was so well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Hi Gordon,
Thank you for your great review. The feedback from you is helping us to improve our services and keep one of the highest standards in the area. Thank you for this time. You are always welcome to stay with us in the future.
Kind regards
Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten H
2 reviews
“Perfect house/appartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great modern appartment, containing all you need.

Great service from the host.

If you have a car you are 5 minutes from town center, and it is a great starting point for all your car trips. The supermarked is just around the corner.

10/10

Book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Hi Morten,
Thank you for your excellent recommendation of our property. Youbare always welcome to visit us aging in the future.
All the best
Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhengfang
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
“Best choice in Faroe Islands”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owner, Jens, is really unbeatable!! The moment I booked the property (it was almost one year ahead of time), he promptly sent emails to welcome. A couple of days before we arrived, he sent welcome emails with useful information and gave us some in-depth travel tips and advice on our week-long vacation in Faroe Islands. While we were there, we made contact every day and he did care about whether we had enjoyed ourselves every day. No matter when we made our inquiries, he always responded to them without delay. (Or, you can't imagine how quickly he replied.) At first, we even considered Jens a "homebody" sitting before a computer monitor, but it turned out that he was a captain of a big vessel who travels around the world. And during the period we stayed, he was actually far away in Qatar. So, we are so surprised by his efficiency and hospitality. To be honest, he is the first host that impressed us to such an extent that we felt like returning to the same property. The cottage we stayed commending a great view on the sea is not only spotless and comfortable but also offers everything we needed. With two supermarkets around the corner, it is a real convenience to get supplies. We are more than satisfied with everything there. As the unspoiled country offers a wealth of wonderful hiking trails in super beautiful nature, one week was not long enough for us to savor it to the full. So, we decided to return and stay longer next time, say, for two weeks. But it was sad to learn that both Jen's propterties are almost sold out for next summer. As a result, we had no choice but to wait until summer 2019. I dare say, for those who love pristine nature and wildlife, Faroe Islands is definitely a must-go in Europe. Just come before it gets crowded!! And Jens' properties are of course the best choice to stay!! Thank you so much, Jens and Siri, for the efforts you've put into and for the good memories we had in Faroe Islands!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Zhengfang,

Thank you for your review and feedback. It was really a pleasure to learn to know you. I am already looking forward to July 2019 when you are returning to the Faroe islands.
Thank you for this time and all the best.
Kind regard
Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClemensS1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great choice!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommended! Clean, well equiped and in a good location. A comfortable place to stay! Pre arrival documents were very informative and "check in" worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Clemens S,

Thank you for your review of The Atlantic Puffin. It was a pleasure for me to have you with us.

I wish you a safe trip back home and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards
Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing