We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Youth Hostel Vianden(Vianden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heintz(Vianden)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Petry(Vianden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
52
29
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
29
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night and it was really cosy and contemporary mixed with period features. The room was large and had everything to be comfortable except for tea and coffee facilities which I think should be included seeing as breakfast is not inclusive of room. That being said, the breakfast was lovely and more than one could eat. We dined here in the evening too and the food had amazing flavour and cooked so well. I recommend the frogs legs and horse filet.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This cozy inn is located just outside of the main city of Luxembourg, about 30 minutes train ride to Ettelbruck and connect for a 20 minutes long bus. (Longer due to the frequent stops). But what a beautiful ride! Driving, it would take less time. Can you say, Heaven? The inn rests towards the top of an old European street, just beneath Vianden Castle. Friendly staff, great location, lots of personality. The restaurant downstairs is very good as well!

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We visited the town very briefly four years ago for lunch whilst on a motorcycle tour of the area, and decided then that we would return when we toured again. It was well worth it, The hotel rooms are modern, and the bathroom and shower immaculate. We were disappointed that the double bed was two twins which slid apart, but do understand that this is common acrross europe. The hotel was closed on the second night of our stay (Tuesday) but the entry code was made available and we were free to come and go, it did mean however that we could not eat there that night as we had planned.We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there were many other options. There was secure parking for the motorcycle.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I guess that most people that sleep at Aal Veinen will also dine in the restaurant - and you definitely should do. While many guests stay only one night, we stayed two to explore te surrounding Luxembourg Ardennes. The augberge has 9 rooms - each differently, but (as far as our peek allowed) all modern with very good beds. The rooms 4, 8 and 9 are not facing the road and thus quiet even with the window open. Not that the road is busy at night, but any single car is quite audible due to the cobblestones.
What makes this review not "Excellent"? We slept in room 7 - thus facing the road and its occasional noise. That room (others are different) has a bathroom separated by blinded glas - very modern, but not really handy at night, as the light also lightens the room. And ... the light is switched on by movement detection. So sitting or showering a longer time may end up in the dark. Not that this is really a problem, any movement will switch on the light again. These little things make at least room 7 not excellent.

Room Tip: Room 8 (though relatively small)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_Cirpka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Friendly helpful staff, great atmosphere, modern rooms in an historic building. Very generous portions of good quality food. Good location for touring the picturesque area. Provided us with secure parking for our motorbikes

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davidofharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews