We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely freshly prepared food”
Review of Iki Tek Ocakbasi

Iki Tek Ocakbasi
Ranked #54 of 300 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This little restaurant serves some of the best food in Kyrenia .
We had meze then tasty chicken kebab with fresh salads and pitta. We were able to eat at our leisure, not rushed.
Our waiter was fantastic, very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dragonlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had a great experience here one very rainy lunch time last week in spite of the fact that we ordered very little and so were not exactly exciting prospects as customers .
We were shown into the kitchen and chose our starters from their selection of meze items .... having said how delicious the staff lunch looked we were even brough a bowl of this to try when we finished what we ordered !
We loved everything about the place ... very simple .. good cooking with a really fun looking kebab station with open grill ... almost tepanyaki style with seats around it ... the kebabs looked fabulous .
Im only sorry we were not able to return as planned .. mainly owing to awful weather .
A big thank you to the delightful guy who served us and looked after us ... we will return for sure .

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank georgedea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Close to the centre of town but tucked away down a side-street near the Post Office and Court House is this little Ocakbasi which serves up simple kebabs and shish in a friendly simplistic atmosphere.
These restaurants are few and far between in Kyrenia and I recommend this one for either lunch or dinner Winter or Summer.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelvinwilliama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Real food, real meat, real chicken and marinered.. Deserves whatever is the price..
ıts a small cute reataurant just at the city center, easy to reach. I can recommend for dinner.
The chef is there all the time, check all the work and the tastes..
Be hungry while u re going there..

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank arzu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Nothing fancy, a street side cafe more than a restaurant but don't let that out you off!

Very friendly welcome, although very little English spoken. No menu that we saw but I understand a little Turkish so it was lamb sis, Adana and a chicken Kebab plus some really tasty meze. The meat had all been marinaded in very mild but tasty spices, really very good.Beer and Iran were our drinks but they have quite a range of Raki at reasonable prices if thats your tipple. Nice portion of melon as dessert inclusive. 150tl for three course for three people , drinks and tip included

The one oddity, they don't serve coffee but have traditional Turkish tea available.

Just as we about to go (the first time-we came back again a week later) the owner found an English speaker and clearly wanted to know just what we thought of the food and restaurant Fortunately we liked it very much- he's about 1m 90 and 120kg but with a great smile and handshake!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iki Tek Ocakbasi also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Iki Tek Ocakbasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing