We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous little secret gem”
Review of Cafe Aman

Cafe Aman
Ranked #2 of 384 Restaurants in Larnaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

What can I say about this place?
The decoration: simply amazing
The food: massive portions, unique taste and Cypriot food that you can only find there like ttavvas lefkaritikos (you really have to try)
The price: value for money
The best part: the owner. You really need to meet Mr Andros. This jolly fella will really make you feel like home with his jokes and energy ouzing positivity from eye to toe. What a guy!!!

Thank Σάββας Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Cafe AMAN is one of the best traditional taverns in Cyprus .Amazing Cypriot food ,friendly environment ,nice local Cypriot decoration and an excellent host ensure that you will have an excellent time there..The people there know how to cook all the kind of Cypriot foods , Visit Cafe AMAN and you will not regret it !

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Fytos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

one of the bests traditional restaurants i have been in Cyprus

very good and plenty traditional food , friendly staff !!!

Thank Demos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

It is not just a good restaurant, it is the best restaurant not in Anafotia but the best place I have ever been. Quality traditional food and the most friendly people

Thank Sandmancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

It doesn't happen alot, but it happened today. I haven't got a clue how this place has gotten such glowing reviews. We drove 30min to this restaurant based on these reviews, to be utterly disappointed.

Worst place we ate at during our one week stay. By far. The place was completely empty aside from us (on a saturday night), should have warned us but people eat late here so we weren't too worried. Noone else came.

We didn't order a full meze as we didn't want to fight through the traditional mountain of food. No problem for the owners, they'd give us a smaller selection.

Meat completely dry, some parts looked like they had fallen into the coals. Couldn't even try the bacon because it was burned through and through. Simply charcoal. Lets remind you that we were the only clients ... so it's really a matter of no respect for your products nor for your guests. The fries we got as last plate were disguesting: greasy, sloppy, definitely not fresh.

Can't recommend this to anyone. Take the good reviews with a shovel of salt. Owners are friendly enough, they just can't cook. Worst of all: paid 30 euro's for maybe 6-7 meze dishes?!

2  Thank Ardanwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irini e, Διευθυντής at Cafe Aman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

You will be the only person who said that. I want to see into the magazine airlines (easy jet blue air wizz) if you know that airlines ofcourse and will see that our tavern is there. really sorry because you are the only one who says it and if you see we have customers from all over the world. From the beginning you said you did not salad. You wanted meze for one and actually you are two. You don’t say that to TripAdvisor! Thank you for that..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Aman also viewed

 
Larnaca, Larnaka District
Larnaca, Larnaka District
 
Larnaca, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaca
 

Been to Cafe Aman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing