We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GrandResort(Limassol)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$623/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$187
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$294
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$94
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$465
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveller rating
1,351
574
139
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
574
139
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barsea viewclouds barbacco restaurantsushi restaurantlovely hotelroad sideindoor poolstar hotelmini barthe general managerfamily roomreception staffswim up barpublic areasprivate beachhotel facilities
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently placed hotel between Four Seasons and Amathus on the seafront. You will not be disappointed ... intimate and friendly. Plenty of sun beds and rooms very adequate. Ask for beach/pool facing as front facing would have noise of busy road into Limassol and no view.
We stayed on B.B. basis and echo most reports that the breakfasts were amazing. Plenty of choice and all staff visible and very conscious of personal service and wanting to please and treat all clients as individuals. Special mention must go to Maya on guest relations and the Australian waitress ( whose name evades my memory .. sorry ) and also the really tall bell boy who had a smile everyday.
Our only gripe was the reception area. Despite it being well staffed the ladies would only deal with one person at a time and we were often kept waiting for long periods.
We would however return as the general ambiance of the hotel and friendliness was brilliant. And the sun shone every day !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cathydodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Mediterranean Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We do apologize for the only gripe of your stay and rest assured that the Front Office Manager will personally attend this very welcome and useful comment.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our Genuine Hospitality, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent service, especially at the price offered. The beach and the hotel facilities were super clean. Rooms and washrooms were spacious and were kept immaculate by the staff. Probably my favorite thing about this hotel was the food. Breakfast buffet offered a wide selection (to my taste, as other guests said it was always the same). Food quality was excellent! Staff was friendly and well trained. The only mishap was the wifi quality in the rooms far from the atrium.

Room Tip: Rooms that are far from the main atrium have poor internet connection.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

The comments concerning WIFI have been communicated to our IT manager and all necessary corrective measures will be taken so to strengthen both the connectivity and speed.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent hotel with real 4 stars.
Service excellent ,food too.
Great beach (blue flag 2018)
Very kind staff, especially waiter Mr. Andy, waitress Mrs. Elena. Special thanks to F-B manager mr.Sifis ,guest-relations Mrs. Maya and general manager Mr. Vassos.

Vlada

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vlada7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Med Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

What an amazing place to stay and see our friends get married. Such a lovely location
Staff are so friendly. They are so helpful especially Patrick the bar tender. Such a nice man. Loved the covered kids pool.
We had an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms not as big as they look in pictures but are gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank sarahisobel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel. What a great hotel spotless it’s right on beach too. The food was excellent best hotel I’ve stayed in regarding food couldn’t fault it at all. The only downside I would say is the entertainment wasn’t great they really need to do something. Other than that it’s a beautiful hotel really friendly staff couldn’t do enough for you. Maybe next time I visit Cyprus the weather could do with being a bit better!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lornatomlinsondavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

Moreover please be informed that our full entertainment program for the season has now been implemented.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews