We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GrandResort(Limassol)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$268
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$586/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$292
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$188
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$120
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$235
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$465
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
31
26
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
26
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fabulous -Well, I would say that - read on to find out why ! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October. We knew we were staying in Atlantica Gardens, and not Atlantica Oasis beforehand (although we were told we could use all the facilities of the 'Oasis' if required). I had received an accommodation offer from Thomson there for £5.00 per night (!!) self-catering in October at the 'Gardens', and snapped a week up ! Booking the flights / car hire independantly was no problem to us at all ! Upon arrival at the 'Atlantica Gardens', we were told our self-catering room was not available..........umm........how would the reception handle that I wondered ? Simple - they gave us a free half-board upgrade in the Atlantica Oasis for the week !! What a result - NO food to pay for - when we saw the cost of eating out in Cyprus later that week; which is far from cheap now; we realised how lucky we'd been. And the food was fabulous - plentiful, and good quality. "Well done" Atlantica Gardens - great customer service ! And the room in the 'Gardens' was spacious and clean - we were well contented, and looked after ! The staff in both the 'Atlantica Oasis' and the 'Atlantica Gardens' could not have been more helpful, or friendlier !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank COLINMARKWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

OK, So we booked Atlantica Oasis and we got Atlantica Gardens. To be fair, Thomsons advised me that we would be staying across the road when I booked but they didn't say it would be a different hotel. The first you hear of Atlantica Gardens is when you get off the transfer bus,...they sneakily announce "here we are at Atlantica Oasis and Gardens". Cheeky buggers!
Saying that, we had a truly amazing holiday and there were 9 of us staying in 4 rooms in Gardens. Atlantica Gardens is across a road, but that road is quiet and pleasant and its literally a 30 second walk from one building to the other, no problem at all. You get to see loads of sweet stray cats, there were two infants on our trip and they loved seeing the cats....and so did we :-)
The main Atlantica Oasis building is fabulous, the main restaurant is truly excellent with lovely fresh food, veg and salad......all the meat and fish you can eat! We sat outside every evening as they allow you to sit out there with shorts, which in the heat was a blessing in disguise.
The adult bar is amazing and very swanky. We avoided the "butlins" style entertainment downstairs and spent most evenings outside the adult bar. We had 2 infants and they allowed us sit at the tables outside the bar and make the most of our all inclusive drinks package all evening.
Although we were staying in Gardens we upgraded to All Inclusive and this was the best decision ever! The food, drink and facilities are the main selling point of this hotel and All Inclusive gives you unlimited access to these. You can even have unlimited cocktails, baileys and amaretto coffees. At dinner there were 9 of us and we would order 3 bottles of wine (red, white and rose), 2 bottles of mineral water and 7 champagne cocktails for starters. Truly amazing value for us alcohol hungry brits.
The only downside with the food and drink is that they don't clear away your plates so you often end up having to "dump" your plates on another table to allow you to go for your next course.
The hotel has a squash court, tenning court and gym which is truly amazing for its class and we used these every day.
Another truly great attraction of the hotel is the main pool area and the adult pool. They have aqua aerobics and zumba during the day and there is a great atmosphere around the pool with some cool tunes.,
There is no getting away from it though the rooms in Gardens are pretty poor. They are big, clean and spacious with very large balconies but they are dated and don't appear to have had much love since the 1970's. The gardens complex is like the the land that time forgot but you can opt out of it completely and we spent so little time in the rooms it didn't really bother us after day one. Some people in Gardens spent the day light hours around the Gardens pool area, but this I can't understand as the Atlantica Oasis pool and atmosphere is far superior.
All in all, Atlantica offers superb value for money for families and couples alike. I would strongly recommend you upgrade to All Inclusive as it is well worth the money and the food and drink are amazing and the main selling point. The rooms in Gardens are dated and like going back in a time warp but they are clean, spacious and air conditioned so absolutely no reason that this should impact your stay if you approach it with the right frame of mind. We will definately return and will evaluate whether to stay in the main hotel or Gardens depending on the price difference at the time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank rosey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

booked through thomson at Atlantica oasis a studio type room and when checked in we were told that we are situated opposite the hotel at gardens apartments And that we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. As we paid only 50 quid for 2 nights stay we did not complaint. The apartment was very good, recently refurbished And had all the amenities needed to make your stay comfortable. The apartments had a small swimming pool but you could use the hotel good size pool with the excellent children pool. The hotel is a heaven for children as with a big playground near the gardens apartments, the very good children pool of the hotel and few steps away from limassol luna park. Hotel gets busy in summer months And make sure that you take with long trousers formal meoes cause you ll be left hungry as the hotel main restaurant serving buffet lunch And dinner and you enjoy your half board or all inclusive does not accept shorts And swimm wear. This is the only downside of the hotel. Overall we enjoyed it And our son went crazy about the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TomasMousoulides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Our apartment was potentially very dangerous. We accidentally locked ourselves in the bedroom and had to force the lock to get out. The apartment is actually a pair of adjoining bedrooms, with one door to the corridor blocked off. One of the locks was partially filled with a soft substance, the other keeper was wide open, so that if either door was closed you were locked in from one side, the keys had been removed but even if they had been there there could still be a problem with the second door. Imagine the scenario if that had been a couple with one or two young children with the parents or children locked in on one side! To compound the proiblem there was no phone in the bedroom and the garden below us was invariably deserted - little chance to summon help from the balcony.

The apartment layout was not the same as the one shown in the room plan on the Atlantica Gardens web site - it was still substantially a pair of bedrooms with no sitting-room furniture - just beds. The kitchen was tiny and poorly-equipped for anyone wishing to largely self-cater. It was in an alcove which had probably been a cupboard beside the main door and the door to one bathroom.

On the positive side it was spacious, very clean and the location was very quiet and peaceful. The location was also very convenient for shops, bars, restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank addanegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The location of this hotel is awful, the supposed beach 300m was small and dirty. There was 1 shop/restaurant open to every 5 closed!! Bar service was very slow, there was no indication as to what you were entitled to for all inclusive, especially food menu in mocha bar.
Food was repetative and often slightly cold.
Pool area are often very crowded and dirty, although bins present nobody seems to use them so plastic rolling around everywhere and no pool attendants to tidy them up either.
Entertainment was terrible, although i felt sorry for the 4 members of the team, yet they didnt try to liven it up, felt it needs more guest involvement. And more variety instead of bingo and singing!
We stayed in the main block of the gardens part of hotel, and our room was the opposite the lift, first few nights were fine until 1 night we were rudely awoken by guests comin back at 4am being noisy and then decided to smoke in their room which then set of the rest of floors smoke alarms off!! Hotel staff didnt seem to care or do anything about it :(

If your going for nightlife.....dont bother half the pubs/clubs are closed down (and not just because its beginning of the season)

I would not say that either hotel (oasis or gardens) is a 3/4* rather a 2/3*

Room Tip: dont stay there
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reallygreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews