We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Nicolas Elegant Residence
Ranked #57 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 28 August 2017

No services at all in this premises. No towels in room, no toilet paper and soaps. Pool very dirty. Air conditioning not working. Very poor breakfast. The Manager was very unprofessional arguing with the guests. When I was staying at that property before everything was excellent but not now. I will never go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
Thank kkc5696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

I booked this at short notice not reading the reviews. I was very worried after I had read them and even considered cancelling it. I need not of worried . Husband and 2 children and I had a fab week and would book again. Yes its not all smiles and hand shakes when you arrive but at the same time they were not rude . The young lad who booked us in even took our suitcases to our apartment , he was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. He showed us around our apartment , even going to get new batteries for the aircon remote. The apartment was ground floor, clean , well furnished and with a pool view. Everything worked apart from the toaster but that was nothing to complain about as we were half board. We had one of the smaller less crowded pools which was cleaned every day and was the nicest of all of them. The food was lovely and we were very glad of the half board booking as the location of st Nicholas is a bit too far from paphos to walk. The mini market is well stocked and fairly priced and run by a lovely friendly helpful couple. If you turn right out of the entrance and then left at the top of the road there is an English run English stocked supermarket. There is also a couple of tavernas which are excellent. We were warned not to use the hotel taxi as they are not licenced , but we did . He was cheap and on time . No complaints there. The bar at the hotel was a let down . both my children had non alcoholic cocktails the first night and both had an ant in. We didn't complain We actually laughed. After the fourth night of not having the drink we wanted we just had a coke each. But over night the price had trebled of the cokes. Needless to say we didn't have anymore drinks from the bar. I came to the conclusion if you moan and complain the staff will give you a bit of grief. Our room was cleaned every other day . We didn't have any towels provided but I knew we wouldn't and it doesn't state the hotel will provide . One of the managers even shook our hands when we left. Im shocked by how bad some of the reviews have been. I went to st Nicholas wanting to prove that its a better place than what others have said. Go with an open mind , we did and it was lovely.

Room Tip: Mesini apartment block was perfect . Top floors have fab view . Ground floor next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mindy2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Originally booked through Love Holidays into Club St George Resort. Below is part of the email I sent to Love Holliday. Please take this review as a warning Don't Go There.

On arrival at Club St Georges Resort on the 16 August we were informed that no accommodation was available and they had booked us into their sister resort St Nicolas Elegant Residence, A resort that we had discounted because of the bad reviews we had seen online.
Sorry to say the reviews that we had seen were very accurate photographic evidence available on request. To clarify, the problems we encountered are listed below:
1 Paint falling off of the walls in both bedrooms left on the floor ( illustrates the quality of the cleaning)
2 No working lights in bedroom 2
3 toaster with a 2 pin plug for a three pin socket
4 Dangerous plug on hair drier( no cover on fuse)
5 cooker knob missing rendering the cooker useless.
6 Filthy cooker hood.
7 Microwave cooker instructions NO MICROWAVE IN THE APARTMENT.
8 Torn and stained very old sheets on beds
9 One working set of batteries to cover 6 remote controls 3 x aircon 1 TV 1 DVD 1 Freeview box.
10 TV with 1 station, older than my 16 year old grandson.
11 Very minor sea view
12 Wardrobe doors broken.
13 Extractor fan in bathroom so clogged with dirt it could not extract.
13 Toilet's not cleaned at all during our stay.
14 Kitchen sink had a continuous awful smell from plug hole could not be stopped as there wasn't a plug to put in the hole.
15 Unusable clothes dryer because it was full of rust.
16 Balcony never swept and full of bird droppings
17 My granddaughter cut her foot in the pool.
18 Bathroom absolutely filthy especially shower curtain and bath.
19 Communal corridors unswept with cigarette ends and rubbish strewn around.
20 No bath mats rendering the tiled floor dangerous when wet.
Overall this was the worst place that we have ever stayed and is not worthy of ANY star rating.
To summarise Love Holidays failed to provide what I booked and paid for.

Room Tip: Don't go in the first place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

No management at all at this place, just an old man telling people to stop complaining because there was nothing he could do about it. The rooms were only 'cleaned' once in 6 days. Towels and sheets were not changed at all. Food was terrible. They only had a set of 70 plates to serve 200 people. Same goes for forks. The pool filters were never turned on and the pool tiles were all peeling off leaving our feet with cuts and grazes. Worst place we have ever stayed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank mimi76cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Hi All

Great holiday
Fantastic Staff

Pools needed cleaning more often during the week.
Food in the hotel was better than the food from the harbour.
Great prices also.
Make sure to book your room the day you depart this makes life for the staff at the hotel a lot easier.
Overall great holiday nice people .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JTOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#23 of 85 in Paphos
255 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
1.8 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.8 km away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
899 reviews
3.2 km away
Club St. George Resort
Club St. George Resort
#66 of 85 in Paphos
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Nicolas Elegant Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Nicolas Elegant Residence

Address: Chlorakas Avenue, Paphos 8220, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: $35 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Nicolas Elegant Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Panareti's award winning St Nicolas Elegant Residence Resort offers superior self-catering accommodation of studios, apartments, town houses and 3 bed detached Villas with private pools. Ideally located in Paphos just off the busy Tombs of the Kings tourist area with its many shops bars and restaurants. All accommodation is spacious, fully air conditioned and stylishly furnished. Living rooms have TV and DVD player, the kitchens are fully equipped and accessorised and all accommodation has either a spacious balcony or terrace. All town houses are 2-storey villas.Alpha Panareti,s St Nicolas resort facilities include 4 lagoon-style pools with waterfall features, tennis court, children’s playground, home cinema room, and a restaurant/bar overlooking the pool. It also has its own health club with heated indoor pool, gym, hot tub, sauna and massage rooms. Bicycle hire is also available. Free WiFi and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Nicolas Elegant Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Nicolas Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing