We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
853
454
264
108
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
454
264
108
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean bar animation team coral bay lower pool bar staff the bus first choice rep sea view kids club evening entertainment other nationalities family holiday water park is russian guests great holiday plenty of choice pools are great
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Reading other reviews I think I was at a different hotel, as most people I spoke to had a similar opinion to myself. I'm going to split this into sections I deem most important. For your information we are a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 5 & 9.

Rooms: We paid to be upgraded to a family room with sea view. Big mistake as a family room is tiny it is only one room that has recently be extended to allow for 2 small sofa beds. The balcony has been removed so you now have no escape and a massive glass window with huge curtains to keep out the sun & the view. The air con was so poor and the room like a sauna during the day we had to keep curtains shut all day and never saw a sea view. If you have 2 teenage kids it would be very hard to any sort of privacy. Toilet is tiny and has no extraction and thus smells bad after a few days. Maids did a great job with beds and towels. The pictures on the website are after renovation as the room I was in was very dated with no storage and ruined a good holiday.

All Inclusive and Food: The food is decent enough all inclusive grub. It can be hard to get a table together and the lack of staff (who try their best) means you have to go searching for cutlery and plates. Air conditioning in restaurant and throughout hotel in general is poor and it can get very warm and uncomfortable to eat in. Having been to other all inclusives hotels with excellent snack services, this is very poor all inclusive and not worth the money. Snacks basically consisted of left over kids meals and 2 toastie machines between 500 odd guests and ice cream you get yourself with one yes one ice cream scoop! They don't advertise that you can get a large beer so you don't have to continually go to the bar, small things would make such a difference. I won't be going all inclusive again as I don't think it is value for money certainly not at this hotel.

Pool and Outdoor area: Pools and splash pool are very good and clean and life guards always on the ball. The best part of the hotel hands down. The views from the rear of the hotel are outstanding and really give you the proper Cyprus experience.

Games and Kids Club: Staff again excellent giving their all Romario did his job with a broken arm!! The hotel really don't give them the tools they need to make this part great. The website states games/cinema area etc all of which is run down or broken. The hotel website and First Choice are misleading over certain aspects of the hotel and amenities you can expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge, Large Beer and Air Con Card for your room. Don't upgrade to a sea view family room with no balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ewan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Ewan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort.

We are pleased you that some aspects of your stay were satisfactory but sorry to hear that others left a less favourable impression. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the upgrade of your room, though I am pleased to inform you that there is a renovation project of the rooms and most other communal areas starting winter 2017.

The feedback you have provided regarding our snack bar, the problems you experienced in the restaurant and our air conditioning systems, please be advised that we have notified the relevant managers to look into the issues you have raised thoroughly.

We are delighted to hear that the pools, splash water park and service provided by our staff left you with a good impression, and that you found the views from the hotel outstanding and that they give you the proper Cyprus experience

We do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Laura Beach & Splash Resort in the future.


Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great all round family holiday. room good. every thing worked. cleaned everyday. have connecting rooms if needed for larger family's. food & drink is ok/good usual All In. Finding a table is a problem unless you go late .no drinking water available 'they have some served behind bar ' you have to buy from shop in hotel or supermarket up road . tea coffee available in rooms . bring tea bags if fussy. Nescafe coffee .. bar closes at 11 but continues to serve but you pay. music continues late 'little dance floor' as well which is good . plenty seating areas . towels you hire 10euro which is refunded on return. splash resort slides are great and no queues. plenty off sun loungers.no late night snacks are served like most places have cheese sandwich or crisp/popcorn . lovely breezy quiet beach area if you need a little relaxing afternoon. animation is ok around pool . shows are good for kids family's usual ..its a good clean hotel .staff polite. friendly and only too happy too help . manager was very helpful. bus stops either way outside 1.50euro. sports bar facing and couple restaurants facing for the 'fed up eating the All In'. Gym is good average hotel. bikes for hire in hotel or quads for hire across road .all in all I would recommend its a great hotel for family fun .you will love it . remember it gets hammered everyday every week so keep it in mind and you wont be disappointed .

Room Tip: rooms round front /side are quieter than pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent holiday at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort, we are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. It is pleasing to know that you were happy with almost every aspect of our hotel including, our rooms, cleanliness and friendly staff.

We are sorry you found the restaurant overcrowded at times and your comment regarding the need for night time snacks to be in included in the All inclusive deal will be noted and referred to the food & beverage manager for improvements to consider.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel resort in the near future

.Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed for 10 days in June and couldn't really fault the place. Very clean in all aspects, great sea views, great pools, good variety of food. Cannot fault the staff either, always ready to help especially Yiannis and Lisa. If you want perfection go and stay in a 5 star but I would be more than happy to return. See you again guys

Room Tip: Central sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Not enough sun louganis per people. Meals time are absolute chaos! not enough tables and people constantly pushing in.
pools clean enough, pool side bar good but didn't have wine so had to go to another bar.
entertainment team worked very hard and are always smiling, Romario bone his write and was still working there next day. they do a great job with the equipment they are given but could do with a better budget and more team members.
Chef and catering staff work hard, aways there to help. Feels like all the drinks are watered down and All in finished at 11pm. made rush at the bar for last minute orders.
Wifi is pants! think i was able to use it 3 times within 10 days! couldn't check email, Facebook etc. so not for you working away folks.

Room Tip: pick of the draw
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience for our guests.

We apologise you experienced a shortage of sun loungers, this is most unusual but has been noted and taken into consideration. We were saddened to read your dining experience was chaos and did not meet your expectations and that you were not happy with the quality of our beverages. Your comments will be relayed to the F&B and Bar manager for improvements to be made where possible.

However, we are very pleased to read you found our pools clean, poolside bar good with the exception of having to use an alternative bar to order wine. Thank you for recognising the hard work of our chef, catering staff and our entertainment team, the shortage of entertainment staff at the time has now been resolved.

With regard to the free wifi not working efficiently during your stay, we apologize, when the traffic is limited the connection is strong however during peak times access can be very slow. Please note it is in our immediate plans to upgrade along with many other improvements planned for this coming winter season where the hotel will undergo a full refurbishment.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort, we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can restore your faith in our hotel and experience our improvements.

Kind Regards,

Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time here we stayed for 7days. Staff are very polite and helpful they dont have attitudes like some hotels. Rooms and the hotel itself is so clean and well maintained. Food is a 7 out of ten only problem we had was breakfast wasnt as nice as other meals in the day. We met romario and alfredo the entertainers we connected well with. Very chatty and funny men that no how to have fun. Only downfall to this hotel is the entertainment that comes to the hotel i.e dancers and certain shows are very weak and boring. But all in all i would defo recommend to anybody..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kelziexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you were overall pleased with our hotel cleanliness and found it to be well maintained, that our staff were polite and that we were able to offer you an overall amazing time here at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort. We have well noted your comments regarding our food and external evening shows and communicated them to the relevant managers so that we can further improve our services.

Thank you for choosing the Laura Beach & Splash Resort and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews