We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
522
197
53
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
197
53
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sienna restaurant the bus pool bar sea view weekly bbq poppadoms bbq night self catering small beach relaxing holiday air con one bedroom apartment sandy beach day ticket nothing is too much trouble bus service paphos town
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have had a lovely 2 week holiday at Helios bay.Lovely clean appartments with full size cooker.We had a one bed appartment.Comfy beds and big wardrobes.The room was cleaned daily.Beds were changed most days.Towels were changed 4 times a week.All the staff were very helpfull and the cleaners worked hard.Lovely warm swimming pools close to the appartments.There is a footbath down to the beach but the sea there is not safe for swimming but the beach great for sunbathing.Do not shop at the shop next door unless you have to.So expensive.You can buy water at reception.There is a cafe/bar for drinks and snacks.Several restaurants close by.We tried them all.The Sienna next door does a great selection of meals and the staff are lovely.I would have given 5 stars but for one thing.Having a ground floor appartment we were greeted every night by 2 or 3 large cockroaches under the sink.We caught them and put them in the garden area, but every night there were more.We didn't complain about them as we don't think much could be done about it as we were on the ground floor so it was easy to get rid of them.There is free air con and hair dryers and a laundry room.We will definitely be going back.We had a great time.Midway between Paphos harbour and Coral bay.Bus stops right outside the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jeniferandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights in a two bedroom villa.
We thought the villa was a large size with a kitchen lounge and dinning area. There was an area out the back with an umbrella, table and chairs.
The villas were also looked over by housekeeping every day which i did not expect.
The pool area was great for the family. The water was clean and warm. There is a great view of the ocean from the hotel eating area.
The staff were very polite and helpful. It was a quiet place even though it was booked out.
It is a little far from the main town area but there is a bus out the front that seems to run offen. We hired a car.
The beach that is there seems to be a little rough but you can swim. There are many swimming areas further down that are calm like coral bay.
The food there is good. There is a gew eateries next door and a small mini mart.
We were very happy staying here.
The main thing that i loved was being able to go down to the ocean in the morning and sit on the rocks to watch and listen to the ocean. It was a great way to start the day!
Note: wifi is available in the reception area for free.
If you would like it all over it was 5 euro for 7 days. We found the quality of the internet to be great.
Also if you qould like the safe in your room there is an added cost.
The hotel does not supply towels for the pool. You pay 6 euro and on return of the towel you will get 5 back.
They also have a breakfast there for 6 euro but we did not get it. Just had items in our room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank KylieG267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Helios Bay is incredible value for money. We had a fantastic week's holiday in these fantastic apartments. The kitchens which were good already have had an upgrade and yet again everywhere was spotless, modern and provided all we needed. Never a problem getting a sunbed around the pool. A fantastic pub and restaurant next to the hotel if you don't fancy the 15 minute bus ride to Paphos Harbour. A good selection of other restaurants close by now. A lovely walk along the seafront takes you to a good value supermarket (the one next to the apartments is quite expensive). They went out of their way to let us keep our apartment on our last day as we had a late checkout. All holiday accommodation should be like this.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

It is a lovely hotel, clean and well located. It's quite true that the bus to Lidl is right outside the door and the cooking area for self-catering is just right with all the implements and bowls etc. you could need.
We were self-catering and, on experience, took cleaning pads and salt, or we would have had to buy far too much (we left the salt behind for the next people :-)
As we were arriving late, we also took supper and breakfast as all the tavernas nearby were closed by the time the bus delivered us. But the next day we had wonderful food from Lidl including a home-made cross between Greek salad and Salade Nicoise and a fridge full of ouzo and retsina (though they don't call it the latter).
One word of warning; you need shoes for going into the sea. Although the beach is sandy, that ends as soon as you get into the water and it's pretty hard on the feet. I didn't think to take my diving shoes but will another time.
We had a room with no view - well, a view of the taverna next door - and no balcony so we had to keep the curtains closed if we didn't want the builders on the roof next door to look in. So that wasn't ideal but, given that we booked at the last minute and probably got the worst studio in the whole hotel, we had no complaints. It was big and airy and there was a bath.
The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly; EasyJet had managed to smash my suitcase so everything in it was either filthy or damaged so we had to make some hasty purchases in the supermarket next door just for me to get out of the room on the first morning! We were lent a phone cable by one of the cleaning ladies and given precise details of where to go and what to buy at the best value possible by the lovely lady on reception.
A quick mention for the little hand-made goods shop to the left by Nippy Turtle car hire on the road towards the Tombs of the Kings. Our granddaughter's birthday present had been smashed but I found something even better there for less than 20 Euros AND the lady owner offered to lend me some of her own clothes for free as soon as she knew that my luggage had been damaged. She said 'we are in this world to help each other.' I wish I could find the name of her shop and that I'd kept the receipt. But please find the Nippy Turtle people (also very good!) and go into the shop next door.
EasyJet gave us a free holiday to make up for the luggage disaster and are sending us back to the same hotel, with a sea-view room, in September. We are absolutely content to go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews