We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home in Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stay at The Alexander The Great Hotel in Paphos, Cyprus every September and return each year for one very simple reason. The hotel staff from the General Manager down are so friendly and attentive that you feel it's a home from home. The food is of excellent standard in all five restaurants and the restaurant staff could not be more attentive, Nothing is a problem to them. The evening entertainment is superb and of an extremely high standard. The hotel is also superbly situated on the sea front with magnificent views looking towards the old harbour at Paphos. All rooms are beautifully furnished, but I would recommend a front sea view with balcony looking west, where you can watch the sunset over the harbour. Why would you not want to stay at this hotel?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LanarkshireJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear LanarkshireJen

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Thank you for describing our hotel as ‘home from home’ and specifically our staff as ‘friendly and attentive’. Your kind comments on the location, the rooms, the food and the entertainment are also most appreciated.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Returned to Alexander the Great again this year as we loved it so much in 2014. (The kids actually cried when we left!) Again it is still of a very high standard. Had a sea view room so was able to watch the gorgeous sunset every night. The food and drinks are great, pool and sunbed allocation is very well managed. The staff are the highlight for me. The reps are great and put on great entertainment and the hotel has wonderful bar and restaurant staff, all really professional but friendly and engaging, which really makes you feel special on holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KWillibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear KWillibobs

Greetings from Alexander the Beach Hotel in Paphos!

We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel, and extend our sincerest thanks for your taking the time to share your thoughts. The whole team and I appreciate your review.

We are immensely glad to hear that you found our hotel ‘brilliant’ and the staff your 'highlight', in particular the teams of restaurant, bar and entertainment.

Your kind comments on the food and drinks as well as the pool and the sunbed allocation system are also very much appreciated.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We first came to this hotel 20 years ago and have been coming ever since. Why go anywhere else when the hotel provides everything you need. The staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. Bedrooms are lovely with the most comfortable beds ever. There is a very huge choice for breakfast and you can sit inside or out. At the start of your holiday you choose where you want to sit on your bed chairs and then they are yours for the duration of your holiday. If you want to change where you are sitting then they will do their best to accommodate you. Many of the cleaners of your room have been with the hotel for a long time and welcome you back with open arms. A nice touch is you can choose what sort of pillows you would like. Each time we go back we meet up with the same people who like us go back every year. Needless to say we have booked to go back again next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yogiEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear yogiEastbourne

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel once again.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our rooms, the food, the sunbed allocation system and our staff highly.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Staff so friendly and nothing is too trouble, everything is so well thought out from allocation of sun beds to cold towels around the pool. Three different types of restaurants plus the buffet, with free drink at each meal owing to booking half board Hotel is very clean from the rooms to the pool, we feel it's one of the best hotels we have stayed in and the staff are what makes the difference. It's a short walk to the habour and we will return to soak up the October sunshine

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Chris S

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Thank you for describing our hotel as ‘fantastic’ and for mentioning the sunbed allocation system and the cleanliness.

All our staff will be very happy to know that you have described them as 'friendly’ and 'making the difference'.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is my third visit to this hotel and Ihave already booked my next one. All the staff so very friendly and helpful . Hotel is spotless clean in all areas. Special praise to the entertainment team of Beth,Charlotte,Ri,Megan and Ben for the daytime activities and the amazing shows in the evenings. It's the best hotel in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room as they are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Barry W

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Beth, Charlotte, Ri, Megan and Ben of our Kanika All Stars Entertainment Team will be delighted to see your fantastic review as will all the wonderful staff that we have here at the hotel. Your mentions of the range of activities and the shows are greatly appreciated.

From all our staff, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another visit.

In the meantime we wish you every happiness.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,838 reviews
0.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,257 reviews
2.0 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.3 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Address: Posidonos Ave., Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 Business Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $132 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Award-winning hotel• Great ‘EU Blue Flag’ beachfront location • Unique central location overlooking the picturesque harbour and old Castle • Recently Renovated • Accommodation capacity 202 rooms• New Garden Superior Cabanas (suitable for couples) Front Sea view, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• New Superior Cabanas with infinity private pool(suitable for adults) Front Sea View, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite, Full Sea View, Ultra luxury with elegant furniture, Private dining and lounge area, sunbathing facilities, spacious veranda, luxury bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; VIP check-in. • Superior Rooms – Front Sea View Rooms offering bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; • Standard Rooms – Front Sea View, Side Sea View & Inland View• New HB & FB plus concept that includes dine around, with the choice of 5 restaurants and free drinks package included with every meal • Roxanne’s Restaurant serves live cooking shows and buffet style theme nights that vary each night; • Garibaldi serves á la carte Italian cuisine (adults-only); • Kiku serves a la carte Japanese cuisine; • Limanaki Greek Tavern overlooking the Mediterranean sea, serves traditional Cyprus meze• Pella pool bar offering snacks, refreshments and cocktails.• Breakfast & lunch served in the Café Royal Restaurant in buffet and show cooking style. A la carte menu is also available at lunch.• Alexander’s main cocktail bar with daily entertainment; • Large lobby & terrace with bamboo style sofas and live piano 3 times a week; • Unique sun bed allocation system to ensure your own sun bed and parasols during your stay; • Free-form swimming pool; (free usage) • Free usage of indoor heated pool (winter) with whirlpool overlooking Paphos old harbor • Aphrodite New Health Club & Spa; Free sauna & steam bath. Massages, facials, manicure and pedicure also available at charge• New spacious fully equipped gym; Tennis court• Hairdressing Saloon • Havana – new outdoor entertainment venue• Professional entertainment & Animation team through out the year• Kids’ Club, professionally run, kids disco and other supervised activities.• Healthy children’s menus• Cots and high chairs available• Kids’ own pool• Family orientated hotel• Wedding venues available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander The Great Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Paphos
Alexander The Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Cyprus
Alexander Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing