We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,365)
Filter reviews
3,365 results
Traveller rating
2,340
772
198
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,340
772
198
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy sea view pool bar kings road basket of fruit half board plenty of sunbeds self catering great holiday entertainment team fire show grassed area fat mamas coastal path on site shop the bus whole complex
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 3,365 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I just returned from a ten day holiday all inclusive and was massively disappointed. Poor food, watered down drinks and alcohol, sewage smells and cheap entertainment. On top of that it is in a poor location which I felt was not correctly informed about. My advice if going to Paphos find another hotel. It's 4 star rating should be halved to 2 star.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rj292jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Although we have responded to this review for reasons that we can't understand tripadvisor did not publish our review. Anyway what we wanted to say was basically that are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations but we don't water drinks, our food has very good score rates and our location is right on the beach and considered as a prime location for many of our guests not sure how you haven't been informed on the location. Also we are not a 4 star hotel but an A class Tourist village.

Once again we thank you for your review

Kindest regards
Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, lovely place, wonderful staff, very clean and picturesque. We loved it first time we visited in 2015 and loving it the 2nd time in 2016. Great place for families or couples.

Good location to main part of Paphos, nice stroll along sea path to harbour.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Angela C

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us once again.

We would love to welcoming you back here

All the best

Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant holiday place to go and right on the sea front very clean and tidy with the most friendly helpfull staff
Reasonably priced food and drinks although wander and you can find cheaper
Shops and restaurants very close only a 5 min slow walk
Can't wait to go again next year

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Steven A

Thank you for your review and glad to read that you had a brilliant holiday, that you liked our accommodation, staff, food.

We would love to welcoming you back here next year

All the best from all the team

Kindest regards
Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June we booked last minute and didn't know what to expect
Was pleasantly surprised
Rooms are huge we had a one bed apartment which was massive sleeps up to five
Appartments are only two high so no lifts or ugly high rise here
Whole hotel is immaculately clean
Food is very good and to a high standard lots of choice
Drinks are also good cocktails made from scratch no ready mixed like other hotels
All staff are very good especially all st the pool bar
I have to say a big thank you to Marinos who looked after us all week making us lots of Mojitos at the pool bar he is s credit to the hotel and by far the best barman there please mention Mr Mojito to him when your there and he will make you a special Mojito
Also don't forget your allocarte meal this was the best we've had service and food top notch
There are loads of sun beds no need to put your towel out at 7 am pool is busy but other areas are much quieter
The only minor negative is they only allow you to have bottled water on all inclusive at meal time silly rule really
Overall a fab holiday and we will be returning soon

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pauldS4149JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Paul D

Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your review. Glad to read that you liked your stay with us, our food, drinks, our staff and Marinos with his special Mojito.

Once again thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back here

Kindest regards
Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou
Public relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We came all inclusive for a week. Room was ok however air conditioning leaked all the time and had to use two towels a day on the floor just to mop it up. Waitress and waiter staff at bar were very slow and often got a simple order wrong, ate in the LA Brezza it took an hour to get first course from ordering and a further 45 mins to get the main we gave up trying to get a pudding. Paid 20 euro to Wifi which didn't work. Shallow end of the swimming pool was used for upto 4 hours of the day for Aqua aerobics, water polo etc which meant the kids couldn't swim in that time

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Paul M

Thank you for your review. When the temperatures are very high the airconditioning units tend to leak when trying to work full power. Sorry to read that you have found our staff not efficient and slow and for waiting that long for your meal. As for the wifi did you speak to our reception to check it? As a resort offering entertainment we will have to use the pool for our daily activities sorry to read that you have found that we don't give enough time to kids to swim but the aqua aerobics is about 20-30 minutes and the other activities are in the afternoon again for 20-30 minutes.

Once again thank you for your review and we are sorry to read that we did not fulfil your holiday expectations and we thank you for your feedback.

Kindest regards
Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews