We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
93
77
34
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
77
34
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional hotel inner courtyard owner george authentic cyprus intercity bus station a small family run hotel dated rooms hotel is centrally located fish meze felt like home yogurt tourist area a great place to stay air con day ticket double bed evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Booked in for 1 night, met by George the owner, gave us what must of been the biggest room in the hotel overlooking the street. Nice clean room, but with quirky decoration. Though we really liked it, it may not be to everyones taste. The bar and restaurant were in the hoteĺs inner courtyard. Again quirky but with a definate charm. Had marinaded lamb and traditional starters, with a fantastic bottle of wine made by his family. All in all a great one night's stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jb2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This is a family business, a small but stylish place. We really felt like home. Mixalis (not sure if i write his name correct) gave us a ride from and back to the airport. it was absolutely magnificent. We enjoyed every second in there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Didn't know this place existed. The restaurant is located in a lovely courtyard within the hotel grounds. Service very good. Friendly and efficient staff. Food lovely. There were 4 adults and one child in our group. We had a fish meze and meat meze.

Room Tip: Didn't stay at the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Well here we are in old town Paphos after having seen the indoor market and the viewpoint and requiring a coffee.

What could not have been expected was to find this hotel which also invites non residents to use their indoor tearoom/coffee shop. To say indoor again is not quite correct as when you enter into this open courtyard you are sitting in a cool area with plants etc.

We ordered coffees and were impressed by the gentleman who served us as he was the owner. He was happy to accommodate our requirements with no issues and on talking with him found that there are 18 bedrooms.

Well considering the service and the location along with the beautiful building we have decided that we will return but next time we will stay at this wonderful little hotel.

I would advise anyone coming to Old Town Paphos to consider this hotel if not for staying there then make use of the wonderful setting for drinks or a meal in their restaurant.

This establishment is highly recommended.

Please enjoy.

The Patterson family.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 346terryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

First of all it's cheap that means you can stay there and spend less money than others hotels, but don't expect a five stars service.That you pay you get. And believe me, you get a lot for its price.. According to the price I think is one of the best places to be there.. Helpful and friendly staff, very good owner. Quitet rooms and neiborhood too. . If you want a simple stay, kiniras is the best choice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geopan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews