We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Just back from another great week at the Athena Royal. Arrived to some rain but need not have worried as the rest of the week was sunny and warm. This was our eleventh visit to this hotel and stayed in a superior landview room which was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Since our visit in June a new superior breakfast room has been opened and this was excellent as it created a lot more room. We were able to enjoy a lovely breakfast sitting outside on the upper terrace. Had some of the best creamy porridge I have ever tasted.

As usual the cleanliness in this hotel is of a very high standard in all public areas and especially in our room. We had a light go in the bathroom and a small plumbing problem and both of these were fixed immediately with a follow up call from reception asking if everything was okay.

Our thanks must go to the bar staff, Corina and Elina in the Olive Tree. Special thanks to the two Florin’s, Rado, Alina and Gigi in the restaurant who gave us excellent service. Not forgetting Susanne in reception who helps all the guests with a smile.

Roll on next June which we have already booked. J&J Prentice

Room Tip: Landview rooms cooler.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel is first class, very clean and tidy ,the staff are helpful and the food is great.
There are no children here so you can relax in peace.The beach is close by and very clean,I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and clean and spacious
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just spent a wonderful week here. From check-in to final farewell it was all beautiful. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, from seating at meals to providing salt to bathe a blistered toe. Plenty of sun beds and parasols to relax by the pool with pieces of frozen melon or chilled towels to help in the heat of the day. Will be going back but this time hopefully for longer than a week.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Pompeylass999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Have stayed here before, so thought we would treat ourselves to a short break before moving onto a villa elsewhere on the island. Due to a long flight delay we checked in very late in the evening to find we had been upgraded to a junior suite on the new 4th floor. Lovely spacious room, but it wasn't until the morning that we discovered we no longer had our 'sea view' as booked! Apparently the suite was classed as 'sea view', but you had to lean right out of the balcony to see it. As we were only there for 4 nights, we didn't ask to move. The food was excellent and it was good to have the extra dining rooms. The staff were delightful and a joy to have around. Another lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
1  Thank JudithAylott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here for 12 nights in Oct. Sea view room on first floor, clean nicely decorated, good facilities (coffee machine, fridge, plenty of plug sockets and in places easy to use).
All staff very helpful. We were half board decided not to buying drinks package but good to have option. Meals good in main restaurant and Mediterainian /Olive bar where you have 10% discount on meal. Only waited for table one evening after rain had meant outdoor restaurants closed and everyone arrived for dinner similar time- staff all worked hard to accommodate everyone and reduced waiting. Very relaxed atmosphere, quiet as no children. Entertainment good but if you want more there is option to go to next door Athena beach for livelier evening.

Room Tip: sea view on front or right side gets evening sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 545wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $102 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing