We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, we stayed in a junior suit on the 2nd floor, very nice room with a huge balcony. The suits on this floor are bigger than those on the floor above, but are all classed as juniors, so presumably they all the cost the same.

Food was ok, got a bit samey, only one trip per week to the al a carte restaurants, and still only one of you stay for 10 nights, two trips if you're staying for two weeks.

Drinks were ok, but again a bit limited. I asked one of the staff to make my wife a cocktail, they had the ingredients but it wasn't on the menu and they wouldn't :( that said most of the stuff were excellent, very friendly.

For these reasons I wouldn't say it was 5 star, as it was when we booked.

That sid nice hotel, great pool, lovely staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Antony,

A very warm greetings from the King Evelthon!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with the other travelers.

We are genuinely value the opportunity to hear where we can improve the services. All our guests are important to us, and our goal is to provide them with an enjoyable and positive experience.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and friendly staff services.

Thank you for being our guest and we would love the opportunity to host you again, and hopefully to earn a 5 star rating next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1 week stay, JUL 17, with 2 kids (2.5, 4.5)
The water park is perfect, not big and not busy, the kids enjoyed it so much. The food you order there is much better then the food in the dining room.
We took a family room with a view and the room was big and comfortable.
** The food was not good in my opinion, if you like healthy food this is not the place for you, most of it is oily and not so tasty. The kids had kids food (fries, pasta and so).
We enjoyed our stay very much but with a better food it can be 5 star rank.
And it costs a lot this time of the year, so we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gili,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are sadden to read that you were disappointed with our food offerings but we do understand that different travelers have different needs, tastes, preferences and we certainly regret not providing you with a 5 star experience.

We are happy to hear that at least you enjoyed our water park facilities and that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for staying with us! Wishing you safe and more pleasant future travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

And a few more words, we arrived at the Hotel 4 women for a few days of rest and quiet, start with the place is brilliant, exceptionally clean, and their amazing staff received us so nicely and kindly. a guy named Harry especially for 4 whole days Harry took care of us and helped us with everything we needed.his English Is perfect Harry is a real asset for this special hotel. We are already planning our next resort with the whole family at the hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayashimoni77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maya,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel and a bigger thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for giving us a 5 star rating!

We are excited to read that you received very warm service from our staff. We will pass on your generous complimentary feedback.

We are happy to hear that you would return and we are all looking forward to welcome you again for another flawless stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner have just got married at the King Evelthon and we were totally blown away by everything about our experience.

From the room upgrade on arrival (afforded to weddings so don’t get too excited lol) it was clear that the whole team of people, porters, reception staff, waiters, clearer’s, cleaners etc, basically every single person we came across were so friendly and helpful, which to me really makes a difference. It was an absolute joy.

Coupled that with the hotel itself, the design, the space, the upkeep and not to mention THE FOOD which I have to say we found really good given the scale of their operation, we just found every single element of our stay well beyond our expectations, we couldn’t be more pleased with how it all went.

Our wedding was perfection, Anita (our wedding planner) was absolutely incredible from start to finish and we can’t thank her enough for making our day so smooth and enjoyable. She really made all the difference.

The overall feel of the hotel was very relaxed, nice tunes playing around the pool, just a really cool vibe going on which was very noticeable and all areas we found were very clean and well maintained.

So overall we just had an amazing time and experience at King Evelthon. We couldn’t have wished for more.

There were a couple of minor feedback points-

- Given that many people are all inclusive the drinks service in room could probably be a bit better-
Bottled water and 3 cans of pop are in the fridge and included on arrival but there is no inclusive replenishment which was a little disappointing and then room service was €4 a go so that was a complete non starter.
- The all inclusive bar(s) close at midnight which is a bit too early for me, should be 1am if it is at all timed. If you want drinks after midnight you have to charge them to your room.
- If you have kids and are interested in the Waterpark, there are different types of all inclusive, one which includes the WP and one that doesn’t. We didn’t have it which wasn’t too much of a problem for us though a little disappointing as it would have been nice to try it. Just check availability and terms when you book.
- I would have liked to see better availability of live sport on TV and alternative TV arrangements when tv room is in use for weddings.

Thanks again for everything KE, we are very grateful for the way we were treated from start to finish and you’ll be forever in our hearts xx

Highly recommended for all guest types

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leemdavies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Leem Davies,

Congratulations on your recent marriage and warm wishes from all of us!

We are so happy you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion and thank you for allowing us to play a part in your big wedding day!

Thank you so much for giving us a five star rating and for such a delightful review. We are so touched by your genuine and kind comments and thrilled to know that every single element of your stay is went beyond your expectations. This is the best reword for us!

Your complimentary feedback will be passed on to the staff, and we are sure that they will be happy to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable stay.

It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future for another memorable and relaxing holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

First the moans, It is not a Beach Hotel. There is a beach about 100 meters but when i say beach i mean you have to walk down some steps carved into a some rock (about 5 meters) into a small 'cove' that is about 15 meters wide that has a bit of sand at the bottom. If your looking for a sprawling beach this will not deliver it. The hotel is perched about 10 meters above a rocky/sloping edge.

The room maid was clearly overworked as we lost count of how many times we had to ask reception to send up stuff, like toilet roll, coffee,

Dining room service (drinks) was pretty disorganised and on one occasion there were no coffee/tea cups available

Now the positives, A lovely room, bed, air con, bath/shower facilities. Kettle etc (lacking coffee of course)

A very clean hotel for the most part. Looking a bit worn in places but considering we are at the end of the season i couldn't grumble. Breakfast was great, Lunch and dinner were fine but there was little between them in terms of offerings. That said everything tasted very nice as was well cooked. We managed to get a table for each of the Al a Carte options, 1x Greek, Mexican and Italian and i must say they were brilliant both in terms of food quality and service. Well worth booking but you better get in early.

Plenty of sun beds available and a nice grassy area between the pool and sea to lay out to avoid any noise from the pool, which we opted for and was served drinks all week long by a very bright and charming young lady from the El Greco bar. The Waiter/waitress service was very good all round with all staff working hard service and cleaning away glasses etc.

There were also some very good musicians playing different instruments in the lounge area in the evening. A nice touch.

The hotel is a few miles form the centre of Paphos and the Harbour and i believe there is a bus you can take but we opted for a cab ride (€10) each way.

Overall a very nice hotel if you like just staying by the pool and eating and drinking.

Would i stay there again. Yes i would

Room Tip: We was on the west side. Nice and peaceful and away from the main hub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Terry,

Warm greetings from the King Evelthon!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and highlight the positive aspects of your stay.

Thank you for acknowledging that our hotel is clean and rooms are well maintained. We are happy to know that you enjoyed special dining experience in our A La Carte restaurants. It is always rewarding for our team of employees to hear that their hard work and effort have been noted and paid off.

We would love the opportunity to host you as our guest again, and hopefully provide you with an even better experience of a 5 star service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.6 km away
The King Jason Paphos
4.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,836 reviews
6.5 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.3 km away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#27 of 85 in Paphos
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8200, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $155 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel enjoys extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 100,000 square meters. This deluxe hotel offers luxury superior rooms, family rooms, swim up rooms, junior suites, presidential suites and suites with private pools. Stylish and spacious interior as well as modern amenities will ensure your deluxe stay. Offering a combination of high quality service and true Cypriot hospitality, the King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort is a dream hotel for all ages. The vast array of facilities and services make this hotel ideal for families and couples seeking prime location, contemporary accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. Enjoy the Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments in a magnificent spot by the Mediterranean sea for a relaxing stress free holiday.This luxury hotel is located on the seafront , a truly quiet setting with easy access to local bars, restaurants, taverns and shops. The famous Medieval Paphos Castle, Tomb of the Kings ancient site, Coral Bay and the Akamas Peninsula nature preserved area are all within easy access of this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing