We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Annabelle(Paphos)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,845)
Filter reviews
2,845 results
Traveller rating
1,502
773
364
119
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
773
364
119
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barswim up roomgreek restauranta la carte restaurantscoral baymain restaurantwater park isindoor poolreception stafffive star hotelout of seasonevening entertainmentsea viewall inclusive packagewaiter serviceper weekhotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 2,845 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

1 week stay, JUL 17, with 2 kids (2.5, 4.5)
The water park is perfect, not big and not busy, the kids enjoyed it so much. The food you order there is much better then the food in the dining room.
We took a family room with a view and the room was big and comfortable.
** The food was not good in my opinion, if you like healthy food this is not the place for you, most of it is oily and not so tasty. The kids had kids food (fries, pasta and so).
We enjoyed our stay very much but with a better food it can be 5 star rank.
And it costs a lot this time of the year, so we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Gili,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are sadden to read that you were disappointed with our food offerings but we do understand that different travelers have different needs, tastes, preferences and we certainly regret not providing you with a 5 star experience.

We are happy to hear that at least you enjoyed our water park facilities and that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for staying with us! Wishing you safe and more pleasant future travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

And a few more words, we arrived at the Hotel 4 women for a few days of rest and quiet, start with the place is brilliant, exceptionally clean, and their amazing staff received us so nicely and kindly. a guy named Harry especially for 4 whole days Harry took care of us and helped us with everything we needed.his English Is perfect Harry is a real asset for this special hotel. We are already planning our next resort with the whole family at the hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayashimoni77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Maya,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel and a bigger thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for giving us a 5 star rating!

We are excited to read that you received very warm service from our staff. We will pass on your generous complimentary feedback.

We are happy to hear that you would return and we are all looking forward to welcome you again for another flawless stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner have just got married at the King Evelthon and we were totally blown away by everything about our experience.

From the room upgrade on arrival (afforded to weddings so don’t get too excited lol) it was clear that the whole team of people, porters, reception staff, waiters, clearer’s, cleaners etc, basically every single person we came across were so friendly and helpful, which to me really makes a difference. It was an absolute joy.

Coupled that with the hotel itself, the design, the space, the upkeep and not to mention THE FOOD which I have to say we found really good given the scale of their operation, we just found every single element of our stay well beyond our expectations, we couldn’t be more pleased with how it all went.

Our wedding was perfection, Anita (our wedding planner) was absolutely incredible from start to finish and we can’t thank her enough for making our day so smooth and enjoyable. She really made all the difference.

The overall feel of the hotel was very relaxed, nice tunes playing around the pool, just a really cool vibe going on which was very noticeable and all areas we found were very clean and well maintained.

So overall we just had an amazing time and experience at King Evelthon. We couldn’t have wished for more.

There were a couple of minor feedback points-

- Given that many people are all inclusive the drinks service in room could probably be a bit better-
Bottled water and 3 cans of pop are in the fridge and included on arrival but there is no inclusive replenishment which was a little disappointing and then room service was €4 a go so that was a complete non starter.
- The all inclusive bar(s) close at midnight which is a bit too early for me, should be 1am if it is at all timed. If you want drinks after midnight you have to charge them to your room.
- If you have kids and are interested in the Waterpark, there are different types of all inclusive, one which includes the WP and one that doesn’t. We didn’t have it which wasn’t too much of a problem for us though a little disappointing as it would have been nice to try it. Just check availability and terms when you book.
- I would have liked to see better availability of live sport on TV and alternative TV arrangements when tv room is in use for weddings.

Thanks again for everything KE, we are very grateful for the way we were treated from start to finish and you’ll be forever in our hearts xx

Highly recommended for all guest types

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leemdavies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Leem Davies,

Congratulations on your recent marriage and warm wishes from all of us!

We are so happy you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion and thank you for allowing us to play a part in your big wedding day!

Thank you so much for giving us a five star rating and for such a delightful review. We are so touched by your genuine and kind comments and thrilled to know that every single element of your stay is went beyond your expectations. This is the best reword for us!

Your complimentary feedback will be passed on to the staff, and we are sure that they will be happy to hear that you’ve had an enjoyable stay.

It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future for another memorable and relaxing holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

First the moans, It is not a Beach Hotel. There is a beach about 100 meters but when i say beach i mean you have to walk down some steps carved into a some rock (about 5 meters) into a small 'cove' that is about 15 meters wide that has a bit of sand at the bottom. If your looking for a sprawling beach this will not deliver it. The hotel is perched about 10 meters above a rocky/sloping edge.

The room maid was clearly overworked as we lost count of how many times we had to ask reception to send up stuff, like toilet roll, coffee,

Dining room service (drinks) was pretty disorganised and on one occasion there were no coffee/tea cups available

Now the positives, A lovely room, bed, air con, bath/shower facilities. Kettle etc (lacking coffee of course)

A very clean hotel for the most part. Looking a bit worn in places but considering we are at the end of the season i couldn't grumble. Breakfast was great, Lunch and dinner were fine but there was little between them in terms of offerings. That said everything tasted very nice as was well cooked. We managed to get a table for each of the Al a Carte options, 1x Greek, Mexican and Italian and i must say they were brilliant both in terms of food quality and service. Well worth booking but you better get in early.

Plenty of sun beds available and a nice grassy area between the pool and sea to lay out to avoid any noise from the pool, which we opted for and was served drinks all week long by a very bright and charming young lady from the El Greco bar. The Waiter/waitress service was very good all round with all staff working hard service and cleaning away glasses etc.

There were also some very good musicians playing different instruments in the lounge area in the evening. A nice touch.

The hotel is a few miles form the centre of Paphos and the Harbour and i believe there is a bus you can take but we opted for a cab ride (€10) each way.

Overall a very nice hotel if you like just staying by the pool and eating and drinking.

Would i stay there again. Yes i would

Room Tip: We was on the west side. Nice and peaceful and away from the main hub!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Terry,

Warm greetings from the King Evelthon!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and highlight the positive aspects of your stay.

Thank you for acknowledging that our hotel is clean and rooms are well maintained. We are happy to know that you enjoyed special dining experience in our A La Carte restaurants. It is always rewarding for our team of employees to hear that their hard work and effort have been noted and paid off.

We would love the opportunity to host you as our guest again, and hopefully provide you with an even better experience of a 5 star service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We came as a family of 7 my husband, me, 3 children and my parents.

Arrival, we are told that all the A La Carte restaurants for the whole of our stay are fully booked! This would mean every night we would be eating in the same buffet room. If I wasn’t visiting family in Cyprus this would have driven me insane. I told reception your restaurants are clearly too small as the Mexican, Greek and Italian were all fully booked. I was merely told they had a wedding party and that was that...

Rooms are very nice, beds comfortable, but if you look closely in the corners in the bathroom these are not cleaned very well, and for a 5 star hotel it should be immaculate. My parents had a dirty bath on arrival and were told this is due to them being busy. I asked reception to clean it and it took over an hour for reception to sort out a cleaner to attend. We are not here during peak time, but the staff are clearly overworked.

Food, breakfast is a nightmare they do not put out cups or tea and coffee on the table, so the mornings are mass of people all fighting for the last cup and all queuing at a couple of tea and coffee machines that are far too small for such a big hotel. Easy fix would simply be put the cups out and give out tea and coffee on each table. Lunch and dinner in the buffet is Ok not but and as I didn’t get the chance to go in the other restaurants as I said these were all fully booked.

Pool - now this is a lovely area with great entertainer doing water aerobics every day. This was fun and lots of people joined in. Only downside the bar staff across the way were playing rap music full of swear words. I asked them to change song and was told all rap music has swear words in them. Shocking answer to be honest I complained to reception. This is completely unacceptable, and the language used was beyond belief and not what I want my children to be hearing over a loud speaker!!

One bottle of water is provided on arrival but that’s it! If you ask for more to come to your room it’s 4 euros for room service and another 2 euros for the water. So would recommend that you go to the kiosk and buy a bottle for 95 cents.

No mini bar in the rooms, but they do give you a couple of cans of drink in a fridge.

It really wouldn’t take much to make this hotel a real 5 star, get more staff, change the breakfast routines and sort out your staff, who are predominantly miserable, I suspect as they are overworked! All I can say is never again for my family, and that is a shame, but I suspect sadly that management just simply do not care.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank chrisW5543LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at the King Evelthon. We take all comments very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort & complete satisfaction for all the guests.
Your comments will be used as a tool to evaluate and improve on our services.

We are happy to hear that at least you enjoyed our pool areas and great entertainment. Your complimentary feedback will be passed on to our entertainment team.

Thank you for staying with us! Wishing you safe and more pleasant future travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews