We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,098)
Filter reviews
3,098 results
Traveller rating
1,588
851
407
139
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,588
851
407
139
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar swim up room greek restaurant a la carte restaurants main restaurant water park is coral bay indoor pool reception staff evening entertainment sea view five star hotel all inclusive package out of season waiter service per week hotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 3,098 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We came here for a friend's wedding. Something that we thought we could all enjoy together and relax in a "5 star" resort all inclusive. The all inclusive drinks are cheaply flavoured spirits. The rooms well ours especially is disgusting and when we mentioned it on the first night we were told that there wasn't anything they could do for us and we'd have to deal with it. Our air con wasn't working but that was fixed after 2 nights in 30° heat! The bathroom is covered in dirt and the toilet brush covered in faeces. My bed had dried blood on it and it still does. We have been here 4 days and our room has been cleaned twice. We have also been eaten alive in our beds due to bed bugs.
We've had to ask for pillows, Toilet roll, and our mini bar to be filled. I really could go on. We booked using Olympic holidays and that booked us through the hotel directly and we have been nothing but penalized and restricted at what we can do. £2000 for a holiday at this hotel is an absolute waste of money. They really do not want to make your stay comfortable. And it's a shame we still have 3 days left here. We can't wait to go home. Oh and if your travelling with anyone who is vegan or vegetarian book with caution. You won't be able to have meals together if you choose to eat in any of the other restaurants in the resort. So unfortunately as a goodbye meal we have to see one of our friends eat in the buffet as they are refusing to bring her down a vegan meal so she can sit with us.
Also avoid the chicken. My first meal here I had food poisoning from eating a raw chicken skewer.which wasn't great bearing in mind that they don't replace your toilet roll.

Pictures will follow as soon as I can get the free WiFi to work.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank Reece H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I am well travelled and stay at many different hotels, let’s take the 5 star rating it’s not . Without doubt the worse hotel I have ever stopped in
I could spend many hours writing about it, but think it better to advise other travellers to book elsewhere , pathos is beautiful the harbour and restaurants are all good the people are very welcoming.
I will visit again but not this venue, be warned you will need a holiday to get over staying here ,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank petetierney100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing holiday an our friends wedding. Couldnt fault staff. Cosmo an Dennis made our holiday amazing friendly. Pools r spotless staff r lovely. Harry is also a true gent we will miss the place so so much. Came home early hours this morning an ive got holiday blues already xxxxxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Came for a friends wedding wouldn’t say it’s a five star more a 4 .good clean hotel with great staff a little out of the way but not too much of a problem pool is a good size and always empty beds available food was good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank jimcB9995OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This was the chosen hotel for a large wedding party. I have to start by saying despite the 5 stars it claims on it's own singage, in my opinion it's not and is more to a 4* standard. On arrival it looks very pleasant. The entertainment team are wonderful as well as the majority of the the staff. The guys serving around the pool are great! We did have a few issues with our room however ☹️. Due to a slight delay in our flight, we didn't arrive until the early hours of the morning, nice and quick check-in in to the room to find the minibar completely empty (the porter did go and get us a bottle of water). The bed provided for our child was in fact a collapsible camp bed( not 5*quality and not acceptable when paying full price for him!) A little checkout of our patio area(which was fabulous with it's own piece of grassy like area and sunbeds) hadn't been cleaned and had an empty beer can for us . It isn't worth complaining to the front desk as we didn't find them overly helpful, we got a quick response from the manager and she was lovely and apologetic and rectified the initial issues. Food was usually ok , I only struggled to find something on one evening and the themed restaurants are very tasty. Pool was fantastic the kiddie Park area had a few broken parts ( another reason I wouldn't class it as 5*). Nice water park on the other side of the carpark, shame the all inclusive doesn't stretch over there. All in all great holiday and hotel/staff.... I would say if you have an issue then give them a chance to resolve them, we did and they did

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bigman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for selecting to stay at the King Evelthon, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your valuable feedback.

We must truly apologize once again if we have missed the standard for on certain aspects and for the issues you encountered in the room upon arrival and we are happy to hear that the guest relations manager took care of you and rectified all the initial issues.

On a positive note, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our swimming pools & water park facilities, as well as tasty a la carts menu.

We would like to reassure you that, while you did not receive the highest level of service we know we are capable of, we hope you will allow us to improve and to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews