We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
162
101
32
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
101
32
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harleys bar lighthouse beach large studio minute walk air con cross trainer ikea showroom door key half price cocktails plenty of bars and restaurants bed and breakfast luggage room breakfast was included gym area breakfast bar soft mattress balcony facing
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Everything was great and the studio room was very comfortable.great location with lots of restaurants and bars around. Easy walking distance to the harbour,beaches and historical attractions we both over it and will return soon only negative was the gym was a bit of a joke

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Devon6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Let's start at the beginning. On arrival at apartments there was nobody at reception to greet us. Had to wait over 5 minutes before receptionist appeared. Only complaint of holiday. Room was easy to find and it was a "huge" studio. good fridge, microwave and cutlery/plates etc. Enough storage space for clothes although only 6 coat-hangers( went to Jumbo store in Mall next day and bought another 6 for 99 cents). Room 126 at end of corridor so quiet and nice view of one of the pools(see photos). Only day maid did not clean was Wednesday(we went Sunday to Sunday). We were on half board and breakfast was sufficient and we always found enough to eat for evening meal although we did exchange two evening meals for lunch voucher as we wanted to eat out a couple of times. As previously mention in other reviews Harleys bar was very handy and we sampled the 50% off cocktails on every evening as a nightcap. A frozen strawberry daiquiri and a frozen pina colada cost only 4 Euro 25 cents for the two. They had all football and other sports on as they have 6 screens and can show different games on each screen. The apartments were nipping clean and all week we had no problem in getting two sun beds as at many times there were only 12 people around pool sun bathing.(Quite a few east European visitors who don't really sun bathe). Be aware of these East Europeans at evening meal though, they have gathering all courses at the same time down to a fine art.
Position of apartments is excellent for getting to port,Coral Bay, old town and a strip of bars and restaurants that they are a part of. First time in this area of Cyprus after three visits to Protaras area. Would definitely go back to this area( but would probably stay in one of the bigger hotels on the beach front.) and would stay here if we were on a budget.
Well done to all staff who were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank phlscrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the good reviews and it is a great hotel and is as described. Problems are -
• location - be prepared to get a bus into harbour (615 ). Bus stop across road or it's a 15 minute walk to harbour. Also bus to Coral bay easy option.
• breakfast - hit and miss. It seems if you are not early the food runs out! We complained.
• rooms on main road - ours overlooked main road and to be honest the double glazing means it's quiet. BUT the bar next door and a bar further down the road have karaoke nights on Tuesday and Friday. They might as well have the karaoke in our room! And it's on until 12.30 after midnight. I complained and the hotel receptionist shrugged knowingly. They have called the police in the past she said but there is nothing they can do. It's a shame and I am sure many others in hotel are affected. Best advise to either join in or knock yourself out.

We ate in Three pigs and Duomos near hotel and highly recommend.
The hotel bar Hartleys is great. Also recommend a small bar down the road Green corner for drinks and great staff.

We went to Muse one night. Great for sunset and views over paphos. Food awful. I suggest you drive up or taxi. See sunset and take some photos and leave.

We were recommended to go to Kingfisher restaurant. We walked from the hotel for 20 mins. Food awful and waste of time.

The harbour is lovely and so many places to choose from. All ok and worth checking reviews.

You can change sterling easily and get a good rate at many places in harbour. Don't bother on the main road the hotel is on.

Kings Avenue Mall is a surprise. Even has a marks and Spencer's!

Highly recommend a days cruise. We went on wave dancer for full day cruise. Barter on price.

Paphos is nice but it didn't feel like Greece or what we expected. We will try somewhere else in Cyprus next time. You can't fault weather in October!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We spent one week at this hotel from the 13th September on Bed and Breafast basis. We cannot fault this hotel in any way. Our room was a large studio which was spacious. The hotel is spotlessly clean with very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast had something for everyone with plenty of it. Very enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank francist481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is very nice and had recently been updated, rooms are spacious, but, could have been kept cleaner, as could the stairs and corridor areas. Some sun beds were damaged, towels were left on the best positioned. There are buildings on all four sides of the pool area, so a lot of shady areas which were crowded at times. Reception staff were efficient, but a female breakfast attendant was particularly truculent. We were B&B and the food was fine and varied. We were unable to keep our room for a late check out, and facilities for this were poor.

Room Tip: Choose 321, 323, or 325
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews