We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Mother's Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 626 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$29
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and very cozy place, the staff was realy amazing. I recomand the special dishes and the peach flambe for the desert !!!
Very good prices ! For two dishes, one botle of wine, one botle of water and a desert we pay only 40 euro.
They olso give you a drink from the house at the final !

2  Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We only went there for a dinner. The restaurant is located in some kind of a courtyard and it looks great. The staff seemed very polite and helpful and they did a pretty good job. The food was simple, home cooking style, but nothing special about it. The mousaka was quite bad because it had way too much bechamel sauce in it and it was not a good bechamel since it had no taste at all. It had no salt, pepper or nutmeg. It was tasteless.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costas K, Manager at Mother's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Daniel,

We always strive to improve the experience of our customers in every way and we are surprised to hear that you didn't like our Mousaka.

However, people tend to modernise traditional foods like Mousaka and if you have tasted one of those it would be of course different, but we assure you it wasn't an original Mousaka.
Reviews really are subjective and tastes differ, so we have salt and pepper on the table so you can add according to yours.

Our food is indeed simple and with a home cooking style because it's cooked with the traditional recipes, in the traditional way.

People who tasted Mousaka everywhere tell us that they adore ours and it is the best they found, and we pride ourselves of it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

If you are passionate about your food and value the traditional cypriot methods of cooking, you will be rewarded by visiting mothers. An oasis away from the hustle and bustle of pathos.
Try the specials, we did, again and again and again. Delicious, compliments to the chef

1  Thank Bostin_Fittle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

What can I say....great chilled atmosphere excellent food put this on top of your Cyprus restaurant list!!!

2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We were desperate to be amazed by Cypriot food so we tried this one since it has great reviews.

But unfortunately, failed. Some parts of the dishes were ok, like meat of Tavas dish, but to serve this with watery boiled cabbage and huge plain boiled potato looked more like school meal, winter one.
We mentioned it to the owner, he said they have to change vegetables every night. How about some great summer ones?

Musaka was small and also served with the same cabbage! How about salad with it?

Yes, we ate it all. We were hungry (just in case they bring this as an argument :-) )

1  Thank Antonija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costas K, Manager at Mother's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Antonija,

If something about a meal on the menu don't suit you we can of course change it. We do serve Mousaka with salad regularly.
As we have already mentioned, we also do change the vegetables every night.

Furthermore, this applies for the potatoes as well which we offer either fried, boiled or jacket.

We assure you that on your next visit you will find that your first opinion don't justify us.

P.S We were indeed happy to see that you ate all of your food and to hear that you school meals were so great :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother's Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Mother's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing