We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good all-you-can-it”
Review of Bufet El Grill

Bufet El Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: A LUXURY OPEN BUFFET Buffet El Grill in the Pyrénées Andorra, on the third floor of the Gran Almacén shopping centre, is without a doubt the best option for a good meal in Andorra. Treat yourself to a luxury all-you-can-eat buffet for just €16, beverages included (€8 for children ages 4-7 and free for children under age 3). Seafood, fresh grilled fish, sushi, all sorts of meats char-grilled to your liking, smoked salmon, cheeses, assorted desserts, a chocolate fountain with fruit, Italian ice creams, soft drinks, wines, cava and more.
Restaurant details
Description: A LUXURY OPEN BUFFET Buffet El Grill in the Pyrénées Andorra, on the third floor of the Gran Almacén shopping centre, is without a doubt the best option for a good meal in Andorra. Treat yourself to a luxury all-you-can-eat buffet for just €16, beverages included (€8 for children ages 4-7 and free for children under age 3). Seafood, fresh grilled fish, sushi, all sorts of meats char-grilled to your liking, smoked salmon, cheeses, assorted desserts, a chocolate fountain with fruit, Italian ice creams, soft drinks, wines, cava and more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan of all-you-can-it restaurants: quality is often not that good and I prefer to get served at the table... I could not avoid to fetch my own food, but I must say quality of the food at this restaurant is far above any other similar one I've been before.

It is also worth to mention that decoration is pretty nice too and all the staff I interacted with was friendly and efficient.

Back to the food and drinks: there is not a huge variety, but plenty enough to satisfy most tastes and, most important, most of it is fresh, has good quality and well cooked.

You can take some sushi rolls (3-4 different flavours), seafood (2-3 choices again), salads, get some fish or meat grilled only for you and quite a good variety of home-made desserts. Drinks are also included: beer, catalan wines (1 brand only, but quite good one), cava or soft drinks... As much as you want, although bu the glass...

Again, all together, quite good choice if you are in the area and you have plenty of time: time to enjoy the lunch and some time to queue before you get in as it always pretty crowded!

Illustration: all you can it and drink for 16€

Labels: $, 2eat, #mediterranean, #japanese, #groups, #mustgo

Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 October 2016

Thank you Marc L, we really appreciate your comment.
We hope to see you again son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

What a selection! Wonderful value and price. The atmosphere is lovely and if you enjoy a variety of foods, this is the place. Try it --you'll love it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2016

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate it!!
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We arrived in Andorra from over the mountains in France, where due in part to their punitive tax regime, I had just paid 6 Euro for a glass of beer.

So on that basis, given that the beer here really is included in the entrance price of only 16 Euro, and given that I had three beers with my lunch – well you do the math…

Suffice to say that this place is incredibly good value. But on top of that I also found the food to be excellent - what more do you want?

I will pick out in particular the blood sausage, or what’s called in England “Black Pudding” (if it’s not yet a ‘hate crime’ to still call it that?! ;-)

Which was so delightfully rich, succulent and flavoursome, it was possibly the most exquisite variant of this particular delicacy I have ever tasted, and certainly one of the culinary highlights of our trip.

While the choice of dishes isn’t by any means extensive, it was more than enough for me, with a well-stocked salad bar.

They also have chefs on hand to cook some choice cuts of meat for you.

Also unlike most other buffets I’ve been to, they have staff serving out some of the dishes, and sometimes you have to ask, as I did with the blood sausage, yes I definitely want more. But I suppose maybe they could argue it restricts over indulgence.

The place was absolutely packed when we were there, every table was taken; is it any wonder with this kind of offering?

So it is probably best to arrive early, and remember they only do a lunchtime serving.

The place is easy to find, it's inside the Pyrenees department store, which is on Av.Meritxell one of the main shopping streets.

If you’re in Andorra and you like eating quality food buffet style, then this place is an absolute must.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ax0xa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

it did not look wonderful from the outside, and the lady at the entrance till spoke only Spanish ( odd for a tourist centre with signs in English, French, Russian, German and Spanish), but for 16 euros a head, it was well worth the slight frustration. You pay on entry and are given a table no on your receipt. Then it is self service. From sushi to freshly grilled fish and meat, the choice was overwhelming, and beer, wine, water and soft drinks were included. Desserts, fresh fruit and cheese were excellent, including the chocolate fountain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pojken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2016

We really appreciate your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

For 16 € you can eat sushi, marinated salmon, foie gras, salads, grilled meat, paella, fish... desserts like chocolate fondue with fruits.awesome!!!! good quality, best bufet ever tasted !

1  Thank menchu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyrénées A, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Great menchu!!!
Tks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bufet El Grill also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to Bufet El Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing