We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
59
226
182
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
226
182
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an underground car park lots of restaurants wifi signal plenty of choice euros summer andorra hallway language spain caldea ski
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel is good value and located in great spot close to Caldea Spa. The rooms are basic but well kept. Because its main business would be during the ski season, carpets are minimal in the rooms, which means you hear the movements of other guests a lot.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComtesUrgell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Client,
First, thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are satisfied that we have met your expectations and we appreciate positively the hotel location.Regarding the rooms, I must report that a renewal of the same in the near future is planned. We hope to see you again
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Situated in a great location for visiting the nearby shops, restaurants and bars.

The first impression of our room was the amount of space we had, so much more than most of the other hotels we have stayed in. A big wardrobe and lots of drawer space for other bits and bobs. The shower-room also had a bath which was a bonus, hot water was always available plus quite a large sink.

The dinning room was large and airy, the salad bar was very good with a large selection to choose from, the soup was rather thin and tasteless for my liking.

Main meals were okay but one evening for some reason were cold, sweets were fairly basic but tasted okay.

The staff at reception were always helpful and there was quite a large lounge area to relax.

What I did like about this hotel was it felt quite modern, and always kept clean.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the street, very good. Can't advise on others.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComtesUrgell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to share his impressions of the Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel. Thanks for the positive valued the location and restoration service of our hotel. Without any doubt, we greatly appreciate your words, and will send their appreciation to the hotel's team.
We hope to see you again very soon, and of course, offer a quality service.
Thanks for trusting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Although it's a well located hotel, near by Caldea and a nice pedestrian commercial center, it's far from average 4 stars hotels. The room was facing a big interior wall, the mattress was very noisy, making it difficult to sleep. The air conditioning machines were clearly audible during the night also.
When booking, we requested a room on a high floor and we got it in a 2nd floor, out of six. We also requested a double bed and they provide to single beds attached...
The relationship with the staff was cold. In some cases, even they can't understand the language of the country where they are working.
Next time we'll go to Andorra, sure we'll avoid going to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank amrbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComtesUrgell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Customer,

First we thank you for taking the time to share their impressions of the Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel . We regret that we have not met their expectations with some details that tells us. No doubt that we will consider it to try to improve and get to increase our level of quality. Thank positively valued the hotel location.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed 3 days in March 2016 with my family of four (husband and two little girls) in a room with 4 beds.
What I liked:
Location: superb! walking distance to the pedestrian main shopping street and Caldea Spa.
Parking: despite the price (18 euros per day), having only one way (to get in and out, they changed the outside sign to warn if it is an exit or an entry) and the maneuver you need to do to get in. It was a great asset to have a secured parking in Andorra. Those who rent a car must figure this out before going there, for Peace of Mind, try to get a hotel with parking, this hotel fulfill this requirement, only for that I would recommend it.
Not so good:
It just confirmed that some Europeans Hotels quality in touristic places do not match the starts assigned. They don’t care to maintain that status since they’ll get customers anyways. That’s translates into nice entrances & lobbies and having the rest of the facility outdated and/or poor maintained; generally screaming out loud for a renovation. In the case of Tulip Delfos the room phone was at least 15 years old, which I wouldn’t mind if it worked, it did not. Room furniture and bedding clean and working conditions, by totally outdated; Restroom kind of the same, on the positive side: water had the perfect cleanliness, pressure and temperature, towels were sufficient and ok.
Just in the middle:
Most of the personnel were kind, the parking employee was actually very amusing and warm; however few were not polite, a guy on the front desk really dislikes his work, no effort to answer any question or show some empathy with the guests.
The breakfast buffet: I did like the variety, yet the baguette breads were scarced (it just disappeared as soon as they filled the baskets) and you ended up with insipid molded white bread. The selection of cheeses was poor considering that’s Andorra. Charcuterie and comfitures: Ok. Coffee, juices and eggs standard, just ok. Fresh fruit: my husband complained on rotten oranges they were not even changed the few days we were there. Last day one of the managers apologized for it, not that we were craving oranges only that they looked so bad.. Again, not a breakfast you would expect at a 4 starts hotel.
Recommended: Yes, considering the location and the price, for the rest don’t go with 4 stars expectations and it’ll be fine.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComtesUrgell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Customer,

First we thank you for taking the time to share their impressions of the Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel . We regret that we have not met their expectations with some details that tells us. No doubt that we will consider it to try to improve and get to increase our level of quality.
We appreciate your recommendation and we hope will give us the chance to have your confidence in your next visit to Andorra.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Hotel is central & close to the main shopping area & bars.

It had a nice lobby & bar. The rooms were ok at best. Beds good, and bathroom ok. No comfrey chairs or sofas in the room or tea/Coffee. Also very short on plugs, only 1 spare. We had to unplug the fridge to charge things up. We were oppisite the the left & it was very noiseie, also hear furniture being moved around in other rooms as the floors are not carpeted.

The Internet was free, but only worked in the lobby not the rooms & it was very slow.

The food was not great. A lot of selection for breakfast & dinner, hot&cold food. The hot food was never hot. We had to use the microwave nearly everyday to heat it up.

The staff were friendly & very helpful & as we we're only in there for a few hours a day it was ok.

Room tip: Not near a lift.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComtesUrgell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Customer,

First we thank you for taking the time to share their impressions of the Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel . We regret that we have not met their expectations in the field of restoration and some other details that tells us .
We hope will give us the chance to have your confidence in your next visit to Andorra.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews