We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for location, needs a refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Escaldes-Engordany
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

If you are only sleeping and having breakfast - it's fine. The price point of 85 Euros per night perhaps reflects that the rooms look old fashioned (early 1980s) now. They are immaculately clean and a good size so if you are not worried about aesthetics then go for it! Wifi signal was poor or non-existent however.

Breakfast buffet was well stocked and good variety for 8Euros. Front desk - they need more staff and 2 more checkout terminals. Young staff member (male) was friendly and he was keen to practice English. Female staff member should remember that she is 'on show' and is the face of the hotel - she looked annoyed and frustrated at times - this is not a good image.
Had a late drink in hotel bar - prices good.
All in all a good option for location - very close to main shops and plenty of car parks nearby.
Management - please don't paste in the same old 'for sure we could take into account your comments' - it doesn't look very credible when multiple reviewers are mentioning the same weak points about your hotel. Let's see improvements and thus some improvements in comments too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nothingtoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Tesorero, Manager Hotel at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time in writing a detailed review. I’m very sorry to know that you weren’t satisfied at all with our staff efficiency. We’ll make sure that your comments are taken into account. I’ll make sure myself to make it improve.
Best Regards.
Jordi Tesorero, Manager Hotel Tulip Inn Delfos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We arrived at this hotel after a week of jeep tours in the Pyrenees
This is the best hotel we've been to
This is a luxurious and comfortable hotel
Located in the city center close to the major commercial centers
Large and comfortable rooms
Excellent restaurant and tasty food
What else should a person ask for?

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Tesorero, Manager Hotel at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guest.
We thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very proud to be able to attend our clients’ requests the best way we can. If you ever wish to come to Andorra again, we hope to welcome you back.
Jordi Tesorero, Manager Hotel Tulip Inn Delfos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Good position with lots of restaurants and bars nearby, it was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable, however we visited in the summer and the air conditioning did not work so it was pretty hot. Reception took an hour to book in despite there being very few in the queue. Car parking was 18 euros a night so pretty expensive

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a clean, well positioned hotel and for a summer booking, very good value for money. The room was a good size,slightly tired and missing some standard kit like refreshments, a view, air con but for one night - acceptable, with many bars and restaurants close by. Staff friendly and English speaking. Underground parking was expensive but well attended (they stack cars in there, 2 deep).

Biggest problem was reception, 1hr to book in, 30 min to get out, that's not good by any standards. We also used an on-line booking agent that wasn't on their system which caused a big delay.

We took our dog which was extra but not a problem. Overall 'good' but be warned about booking in/out

Room Tip: prepare to wait!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Tesorero, Manager Hotel at Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a positive feedback of you stay. I’m very sorry to know that you weren’t satisfied with our reception staff efficiency. All you comments are essential for improve our service. We’ll make sure that your comments are given to our staff. I’ll make sure myself to make it improve. we hope you can give us a new opportunity to show you our improvement .
Best Regards.
Jordi Tesorero, Manager Hotel Tulip Inn Delfos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Do you provide kettles in your rooms ?
Or can you rent a kettles at the front desk for your rooms. how much is it to rent kettles for your room.
If you can't rent kettles do you have hot water facilites for food like kettles in the main kitchen.

Room Tip: best hotel in andorra ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escaldes-Engordany hotels
0.4 km away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
604 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Exe Prisma
Hotel Exe Prisma
#3 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
549 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel
Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel
#6 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Exe Princep Hotel
Exe Princep Hotel
#11 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
369 reviews
0.4 km away
Kyriad Andorra Comtes d'Urgell Hotel
Kyriad Andorra Comtes d'Urgell H...
#25 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
280 reviews
0.1 km away
Roc Blanc Hotel
Roc Blanc Hotel
#4 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel

Address: 17 Avd del Fener, Escaldes-Engordany AD700, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Escaldes-Engordany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfos Hotel Escaldes Engordany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing