We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home on a beautiful lake near a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loft am See

lake-location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lake-location
bird view bird view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
lake-location
bird view
bird view
building
entrance
kitchen and dining area
bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hallstatt, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PatFromLe...
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great holiday home on a beautiful lake near a picturesque town in a wonderful region.”
Reviewed 23 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We were there with four adults. The one-floor facility is very spacious and has a good kitchen. There is also a good CD-player and radio.
Positives: help from the owner (restaurant suggestions, address any problem with the facilities, practical advice). Hallstatt is small, so everything is in walking distance. The view over the lake is fantastic. There is internet via WiFi, and a reliable 4G mobile connection.
Negatives: No TV, only a screen which is a bit old (no HDMI for example).
There is a private parking space just in front of the house, but parking there is a bit tricky.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
hello pat,
thank you for your great review. yes, the parking space is a little bit tricky, but .... I can offer one and this is very helpful in hallstatt.
hope you enjoyed your stay.
ursula and josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeharve...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with a superb view.”
Reviewed 22 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The house and garden share a marvellous view of the beautiful town. The house itself is large and extremely well kitted out. It’s also very comfortable and stylish. The location is perfect.
Josef and Ursula were extremely helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2019
Dear Jane and the others of you - thank you for your great review. It also was a pleasure for us to meet you and who knows, maybe we will be in Australia once instead of Austria. The name is close, just not the distance.
ursula & josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best of the best”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This location is perfect, the space is fantastic, and the hosts were great. If you are traveling to Austria, stay in Hallstatt for four nights, take your time, see the sights, and most definitely stay at Loft Am See.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Whowww - the best of the best - thank you very much. josef & ursula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylechild...
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Hallstatt was absolutely breathtaking and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was romantic, cozy, had the best views imaginable, and a great fire to cuddle up to. The best part were the swans and ducks on the lake every morning, right outside the backdoor. The house had everything we needed and more. It was in a great location. We met with Manuela who was so lovely and friendly. We honestly will never forget our stay at Loft am See.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
dear mr. troy,
thats great to year that you enjoyed your stay so much. also thank you for your nice words in my guest-book.
josef fallnhauser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koubiou
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Marvelous lake view just in front of the house”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great Location. Just besides the tourist bus station, not in the center of town. The location offers you fantastic lake view sitting in the garden in front of the house to avoid tourist noisy. 10-15 minutes walking distance to the center of town, the church. So easy to get everything you want.
The house is very spacious, living room and dining room has the view of lake. Open kitchen area is impressive, and you can enjoy the beautiful lake views while preparing the breakfast and dinner cooked by yourself.
3 nights stay just past quickly. We are lucky to have great weather during our stay. Never felt bored even you were just sitting in front of the lake and do nothing for the whole day. Holiday should be like that. Relaxing your body, reading or reflection in front of so beautiful nature.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious kitchen area and view of lake
Liked least: it will be perfect if there were 2 bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.