We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”
Review of Parkhotel Graz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Graz
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Parkhotel in Graz Austria. This is a very charming hotel which is beautifully appointed and maintained. The Hotel has its own restaurant where you can dine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breakfast was very nice with an extensive range of foods to choose from and the meals at night were delicious in particular the desserts which were almost too good to eat they looked so lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are after a little luxury and pampering.

Room Tip: The junior suite was lovely with a view of the gardens
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Parkhotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. As guest satisfaction is our absolute priority, we feel very happy that you obviously felt very comfortable in our hotel.

Hoping to welcoming you soon again in our hotel,

Yours Faithfully,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to Graz was a beautiful success thanks to our stay at the park hotel. If you eat at the hotel's restaurant, I would definitely advice you to order the lamb crown! Purely devine.
The rooms were spacious and quiet, and the continental breakfast very complete. A special thanks to the great service also!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank AAlexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Parkhotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. As guest satisfaction is our absolute priority, we feel very happy that you obviously felt very comfortable in our hotel.

Hoping to welcoming you soon again in our hotel,

Yours Faithfully,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very nice hotel near old town in Graz. Gracious rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is a bit more expensive than others in Graz but is worth the extra cost. Breakfast and restaurant are good. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pahchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Parkhotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. As guest satisfaction is our absolute priority, we feel very happy that you obviously felt very comfortable in our hotel.

Hoping to welcoming you soon again in our hotel,

Yours Faithfully,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely old hotel. It was clean and well furnished. One problem was that we were given rooms where we had 2 sets of stairs to drag our luggage up to get to elevator. Make sure and specify if you are more able than we were. Otherwise our stay was lovely.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank sscantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Parkhotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. As guest satisfaction is our absolute priority, we feel very happy that you obviously felt very comfortable in our hotel. Sorry for the 2 stairs, as we are an old building we unfortunately can't completely avoid them. We certainly would be glad to help you with your luggage during your next stay.

Hoping to welcoming you soon again in our hotel,

Yours Faithfully,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this charming hotel for 10 days. It is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed anywhere in the world! The Parkhotel Graz in Austria is very high class without being stuffy or snobby. Khalid and Benjamin at the reception are top notch, friendly, professional and helpful. The breakfast buffet rates among the best with the freshest ingredients, great variety of choice and old world charm. The restaurant staff is as amazing as the fine cooks. The swimming pool and spa are so enjoyable for relaxation . The hotel is close to the Strassenbahn , fine restaurants, grocery store and several exquisite parks. Finally, this is a true family hotel, generations of the Florian family. I had the pleasure of meeting Philip and his charming wife. The Florians know the art and importance of high service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 76 in Graz
615 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 76 in Graz
531 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 76 in Graz
598 reviews
Lend
Lend Hotel
Lend Hotel
#13 of 76 in Graz
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Graz

Address: Leonhardstrasse 8 | 8010 Graz, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Graz
#5 Business Hotel in Graz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range: $213 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Parkhotel Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing