We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
189
165
38
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
165
38
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city steak restaurant helpful reception main shopping great location and staff boutique hotel street noise within walking distance great location for exploring staff were really helpful air conditioning excellent accommodation restaurants and cafes room was large desk clerk minute walk austrian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A charming boutique hotel, with wonderful little cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood. A lovely stay. I would highly recommend staying at this little gem right in the heart of Graz, a beautiful city!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heide G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

As the name suggests, this hotel is right 'under' the cathedral and its dome. The bells frequently toll. I didn't mind at all but some might, if they want a leisurely start to their day. The reception staff were charming, helpful and very friendly. The hotel has a unique charm and 'feel'; If you like knowing what to expect from a 'chain' hotel, then Zum Dom might not be for you. My room was on two levels, with the bathroom on the lower level, not on the same upper level, as the bedroom. This was inconvenient. Nice coffee, minibar etc. in the room, breakfast was excellent and the adjoining, 'Steak Boutique' restaurant was really very good. It was a nice stay. I'd happily stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: Check if one or two levels.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Great hotel; good restaurant; near premier city features; has parking passes--been here before and would do it again. Classic building. Rooms are grand - if you have a need for two bedrooms go for the upper floor with an outdoor patio on roof. The workers were very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are grand - if you have a need for two bedrooms go for the upper floor with an outdoor patio on roof
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tmyers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte E, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear guest! Thank you very much for this kind review, we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy your stays in our hotel. We are especially happy that you found our staff to be helpful, we will pass this on. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Hotel zum Dom! With Kind regards, Charlotte Estberger, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Good location, breakfast could be better. The Wi-Fi did not work very well and finally the room wooden floor very noisy when walk. We liked the atention We received but in the next trip to Graz Will look for another place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eustaquio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte E, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Regarding our breakfast, it would have been helpful to know what you would have wished for. About wifi we have already notified our provider and it should have been taken care of. We would very much like it if you would give us another Chance next time.. With best regards, Charlotte Estberger, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Overall, it is very good hotel. But, let me suggest two things for improvement of the hotel. There is no air-conditioner in my room. The temperature during the stay was pretty good and I had no problem at all. But, it would be disaster if the temperature is going up nearly 30 degrees.
Also, it would be great if you could place an electronic kettle to have a cup of tea in the room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bossakko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews