We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel City(Villach)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mosser(Villach)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kramer Hotel(Villach)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Jugendgastehaus Villach Hutte(Villach)(Great Value!)
    US$104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (318)
    Filter reviews
    318 results
    Traveller rating
    181
    92
    20
    14
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    181
    92
    20
    14
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsspa areaswimming poolhotel restaurantnext morningbathrobesskithermelimitationssaunawifibalconyparkingtidyaustriabedroom
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 318 reviews
    Reviewed 26 June 2016

    I m quite often there for business . But this hotel offer large rooom with Balcony. a very good wifi and TV options. Moreover access to the termen until late and early morning. The breakfast buffet is very very good and you can also have your breakfast outside.
    i definitely recommend this hotel for families or for business.

    Room Tip: the one with view on the Thermes
    • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vincent84110
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 May 2016

    All I can say is that we wished we could have stayed longer! The hotel was magnificently clean, the slides and showers were really fun too. Not too scary, which was nice. When we went it was snowing heavily and you can still swim outside because the water is warm. A beautiful experience.

    • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank J2201
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 January 2016

    Traveling across Europe from the States, I spent some time in Warmbad-Villach. Coming from New York City, I needed some time to rest and relax and it was a little slice of heaven for me. The hotel Karawankenhof was the perfect place! The staff upon arrival was warm and welcoming and spoke very good English. I had a beautiful standard room (double room/single use) with a balcony and a view that overlooked the outside thermal pool and the Austrian Alps. The hotel itself is very new so everything in my room was new, modern and comfortable. Every morning I was able to enjoy the breakfast buffet located inside of the restaurant. There was a variety of options! There was a nice selection of fresh juices, meats, eggs, granola, fresh yogert, fruit, cereal and sweet breads! In the week that I stayed it was nice to be able to try something different to eat everyday on the buffet.

    I spent much time in the warm thermal pools located in the public KaerntenTherme which is connected to the hotel. There were several different pools to choose from including an outside one that you could swim out to from the inside. Just for fun, I also went down the water slides a couple of times. The fitness center is huge and very modern.

    There are floor to ceiling windows located within the Kärnten Therme so it was nice to be able to have the option to enjoy the sunlight on either the inside or the outside.

    I especially enjoyed my massage which was located within the spa area and I was able to look out over the Austrian Alps. The massage therapist was not only professional but very knowledgeable and I highly recommend making this apart of the agenda if you stay at Karawankenhof.

    It was also nice to be able to stroll around the grounds of the hotel and to explore. There were many pathways and I even came across a cute little church which is located in the 2ha park next to the hotel.

    It was nice to enjoy the natural hot springs that was located inside of the hotel Warmbaderhof (which is next to the hotel Karawankenhof on the same property) It felt so nice on my skin and soothed my muscles. These hot springs are very therapeutic for your muscles, skins and bones. Warmbad-Villach is actually known for its hot springs and has been apart of that history for thousands of years. It felt just wonderful!

    Coming from New York City, I am used to high end and luxury service. I was simply amazed and very impressed and not only how beautiful the hotel is but also I liked the fact that it was high end and luxury service but non-pretentious and very inviting. If you are looking for a place to get away to for some down time and to rest and relax. This is definitely the place to be!

    Room Tip: Good view of Thermal pools and Austrian Alps
    • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Gracedakota
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2016

    I stayed in this Hotel for a 3 weeks cure. It is modern and the SPA and cure centre can be reached conveniently over a covered Bridge from the Hotel. When you are booked into this Hotel, you can use all Services (except Beauty Treatments) in the Spa! Rooms are very modern and nicely decorated.
    What I missed though;
    - no daily newspapers available
    - no tea/coffee bar in the rooms or in the Lobby
    - bikes against a rental fee
    - Bar/Lobby not very cosy
    - Serving personal friendly but not very professional
    - breakfast variety huge but throughout the 3 weeks exactly the same
    - no shuttly from/to the City - public Transport connecitons somewhat poor
    all these points very unlikely/unuesual for a 4* Hotel

    Room Tip: rooms on the SPA side have a nicer view
    • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Ingrid S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 November 2015

    The Hotel is modern and very children friendly (alike the Spa actually). Conveniently walking over a bridge from the Hotel to the SPA, this is a good place for relax. The rooms are very clean and nicely structured. Food in the restaurant is quite good and on a very good standard. The place offers a good price performance ratio.
    The Spa is though very small and has not much choice of water basins, but one can not have everything...

    • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank globaltravellerworld
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews