We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
186
94
20
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
94
20
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area swimming pool hotel restaurant next morning bathrobes ski therme sauna balcony tidy austria bedroom parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great room with plenty of room. The reception had nothing lacking providing an easy to follow map of parking and complex. The breakfast had some limitations in hot food but plenary of cereal options. Location is good if you want to swim all day but if you want to get into villach centre or anywhere else you will need a car. Wifi is also very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jarrod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We went here for the day, as we have been to many Austrian and German swimming pools and thermal swimming pools and found them to be excellent. This was clean and tidy, but we found the area of the swimming pools actually quite small for the size of the complex. It i also spread over several levels - the 25m pool, is on a floor above the main swimming pool area.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank nigelgrainger6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed 4 nights, the food, accommodation and staff was very good, the pools were having nice temperatures. The only small disadvantage was the soap in the showers by the pools ( not easily to reach), even by Urquelle in Warmbaderhof. Take your own soap for the showers. If you are just not in the water, it is possible to take very nice walks in the nearby park. The very short distance from the railway is not disturbing. The distance to the old town is relatively long, for elderly people not possibly to walk.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed here for three nights in May 2016. Excellent hotel. Everything is still new, the staff is friendly, the rooms comfortable and practical. The wifi is excellent. And every room has a bag with bathrobe and slippers waiting for you to access the pool and bath area (Therme). There is a direct access from the hotel so you can just walk over in a bathrobedirectly from your room. Fantastic. Breakfast is also great. When I was there we were able to have breakfast outside and I loved sitting there with a view of the mountains. Also try the local specialties at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rorschach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Conveniently close to the Highway between Italy and Vienna located, this SPA Hotel offers excellent service, a modern and classy environment, very good food by all standards and a SPA that offers all what is needed to relax. Even a short stay already puts oneself into a relax mode, not to speak if you have the luxury to spend a week or more there and enjoy all the infrastructure and the very fresh air all around. No noise, quiet environment and really some place to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltravellerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews