We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$733
View deal
eDreamsUS$733
PricelineUS$733
Agoda.comUS$732
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
286
17
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
17
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We are coming to Obertauern for almost two decades and have tried all 4 / 4+ starts hotels. Per our experience, this is the only place that we could always count on an excellent experience. Great service under supervision of the family members, honest food, clean and comfortable rooms, wellness that is a fair experience even for high demanding clients, and the most important, the hotel that has a character, what is otherwise difficult to find in Obertauern.

The small disturbance that we have discovered lately is increasing trend of clients who disrespect the normal standards of good co-existance and are challenge your tolerance with very loud behaviour in hotel's hall and rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anaBKoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

The Schneider Family and all their staff are amazing. Maria, Benjamin, Ralf, Rudolph and the relaxing massage with Richard, to mention a few.
The food is delicious with lots of choices.
The hotel and the bedrooms are spotlessly clean.
Everything about the Schneider is 5 star +
We had a fantastic skiing week and are still feeling euphoric. Hope to be back in 2021.
Thank you x

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suzjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic time at The Hotel Schneider, our friends had stayed before & recommenced to us, fully appreciate why!!
Hotel location is perfect, the atmosphere was so friendly & relaxing. Food so good Staff seemed genuinely happy going about their various duties. Spa and facilities were 2nd to none.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Hotel Schneider is located at the skipiste. You can rent your ski's nearby the Spar and they bring your ski's into your Schneider locker itself. They pick them up too. Nice service apart from 10% discount on the rent! There is a carcharger available on the parking spot outside but also in the Tiefgarage of Hotel Schneider is a possibility for charging your EV. The food is perfect, matching wines are ready available and the staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and big. It's one of the oldest hotels in Obertauern and they own a skipiste restaurant 100 meters higher too. Beds are comfortable and when I forgot to pack an important belonging. They send it to me in Holland. Perfect service.

Room tip: Witrh a family of 5 we chose the family suite on top (4th floor, room 410 and 411 combined). 124 m2 for ourselves. Is a great option.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wilkin2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We have been going to Obertauern for our winter ski break for at least five years. As usual we had a good time. The hotel amenities were great. Perhaps the best way to describe our experience is to say that my entire family were sad that we had to leave.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews