We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of NH Salzburg City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Salzburg City
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We enjoyed a 3 night stay in Salzburg visiting the Christmas markets and sightseeing and can highly recommend this hotel. It is ideally located a 10 minute walk from the Old Town and we found the staff to be very pleasant and the superior room we booked very comfortable. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the there was a wide choice of food available on a hot and cold buffet in the morning which allowed me to have a full english breakfast every day. There is free wi-fi but it is a bit slow at times although there is an enhanced service available which you can pay for. The only slight downside I had was on the Saturday evening when I was trying to get the football results and was told by reception that I had Sky channels in our room and they gave me a list of channels available. But none of the numbers on the list tied up with the channels on the TV in our room so slightly annoying but not enough to spoil a great weekend away.

Room Tip: We felt it was worth paying extra for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Danny850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

A very handy place to stay whilst visiting the Christmas markets and other interesting places such as the castle. If we should visit again perhaps in the summer then this would be an ideal location from which to visit other places such as Vienna.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank richardpT647KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a very average NH hotel, nothing comparable to the ones i stayed in in Rome or Frankfurt. Room is good (a bit small but OK) but bathroom is quite outdated, definitely needs a revamp to look cleaner and more appealing. The location is good, a nice 10 minutes walk from city center. Price was excessively expensive for the quality as it was high season (last week end). .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2017. Rooms were decently sized but a bit outdated. Bathrooms need updating as well. Location is decent - walking distance from the old city and fortress. Staff was friendly and the included breakfast was very nice with lots of options.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aeh91190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

4 night trip as two couples. Great location and no problems 're the hotel other than the restaurant for evening meal. Don't bother - tough steak and frozen vegetables from the spar down the road. We should have known better really but all restaurants were fully booked. So bit of advice - if you are in Salzburg over a weekend book restaurants before you leave home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rwk2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
1,070 reviews
0.6 km away
IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#39 of 132 in Salzburg
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#25 of 132 in Salzburg
899 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#36 of 132 in Salzburg
953 reviews
1 km away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 132 in Salzburg
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salzburg City

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 26 | Altstadt, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#21 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $111 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Salzburg City offers guests an ideal location in the heart of the celebrated city of Salzburg, providing modern comfort and top-quality service in an elegant environment as the recognized hallmarks of this distinguished hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotel Salzburg
Nh Hotels Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing