We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
US$1,031
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
US$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$503
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$667/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
542
792
322
98
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
792
322
98
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe riverlinzer gassefree wifibars and restaurantsmini barminute walkpedestrian streetmain attractionssuperior roommodern hotelreception stafftop floorquiet areabreakfast buffetcentral locationthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed at NH Salzburg City for 1 night in early January 2018. Overall, the hotel is good but is missing some touches. Here are a few observations of my stay:
1) Good location close to many restaurants, the old city and many other shopping and touristic attractions (all within a maximum 10 min walking distance),
2) The hotel staff is friendly and provide all the information needed when asked,
3) Parking at the hotel is limited and the public parking site is one block away; however, the pedestrian entrance to the public parking is a bit secluded at night,
4) Superior rooms are spacious and have all the amenities one may need. The furniture is somewhat tired and needs to be updated / renovated (especially the bathroom, which is very basic and very outdated). The heating unit in the room is loud and squeaky,
5) Buffet breakfast has abundant options and contains almost everything one might enjoy for breakfast,
6) Limited choice of in-room English TV channels,
7) Free Wi-Fi all across the hotel with acceptable speed and reliability (no issues faced).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are spacious
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elnakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela K, General Manager at NH Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

First of all, thank you very much for your time you took to complete the review, relating to your stay at the NH Salzburg City.

I will forward your feedback to my entire staff. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Fine that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes you are right, our rooms and especially the bathroom are a little bit old but we try to keep them in good conditions.

with best regards from Salzburg and have a great spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Nice & average hotel. Room is a standard hotel room , clean and a good size. Lovely hot shower and hair dryer facilities.

Only negative is the room was very very warm! There is air con facilities but we left our window open all day and night, despite cold January temperatures.

Hotel staff were good , not overly friendly. Very central location meaning you can walk to everything. Average price of a taxi to the Airport was €15-€17.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela K, General Manager at NH Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Carol!
First of all, thank you very much for your time you took to complete the review, relating to your stay at the NH Salzburg City.

I will forward your feedback to my entire staff. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yes you are right, our rooms and aircon are a little bit old but we try to keep them in good conditions.

with best regards from Salzburg and have a great spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The only plus with the hotel is its location.
This is a budget hotel. Although the room was clean and the beds were comfortable, the room was very tiny (even for European standard) and was super out-dated. Moreover, the internet in the hotel was super slow. I had read about this from many reviews on trip advisor, so I was prepared. But sadly, it was worse than I expected. It was definitely not worth the money I paid (We travelled right after christmas, hence had to pay the peak season rates).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela K, General Manager at NH Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

First of all, thank you very much for your time you took to complete the review, relating to your stay at the NH Salzburg City.

I will forward your feedback to my entire staff. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yes you are right, our rooms are a little bit old but we try to keep them in good conditions.

with best regards from Salzburg and have a great spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights over Christmas. We initially booked in and then upon entering our room we discovered neither our internet or tv was working in our hotel room. Maintenance came to try fix the problem but they weren't friendly and in the end we had to pack up and move rooms the following day to solve the issues. Breakfast in the hotel was nice, but very pricey at 17 euros each. The receptionist's are very helpful however and always gave good recommendations for restaurants and sights to see. The hotel seems a bit outdated however, if your a younger couple I would look elsewhere for a hotel with a younger vibe.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johann456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela K, General Manager at NH Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Johann!
First of all, thank you very much for your time you took to complete the review, relating to your stay at the NH Salzburg City.

I will forward your feedback to my entire staff. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yes you are right, our rooms are a little bit old but we try to keep them in good conditions.

with best regards from Salzburg and have a great spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very clean and tidy hotel. Rooms a good size and service excellent. Sauna / mini-spa facilities very nice. Quality breakfast with continental and English options. Central location within walking distance of all the pretty sights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jules_sw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela K, General Manager at NH Salzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

First of all, thank you very much for your time you took to complete the review, relating to your stay at the NH Salzburg City.

I will forward your feedback to my entire staff. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

with best regards from Salzburg and have a great autumn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews