We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Dom
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hohenstauffen Hotel(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$332
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
245
128
32
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
128
32
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelperfect locationold townsmall hotelthe breakfast areatop floortourist informationchristmas marketbed was very comfortablewould definitely stay here againstayed here for two nightsfantastic hotelair conditioningfew minutes walksound of music tourvisit salzburgjosef
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very friendly staff, located in the walking district. Centrally located. quiet room, Wifi worked well, nice sized bathroom. Reallly enjoyed the breakfast. Parking is about a 10 min walk away. Very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our room was more than ample size given that this boutique hotel is down a narrow street in a centuries-old building. Breakfast was exceptional especially the scrambled eggs. But what is truly remarkable is the treatment that you receive as a guest by hotelier, Josef Klingler, and his staff. The Sacher could not have a better staff. We'd stay here in a heartbeat on any future return to Salzburg. Recommended without reservation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChappySumRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We had room 102 which was very quiet, big and comfortable. It had an antique tub as you walked in and a nice bathroom with shower. The bed was two twins put together. This room was perfect for a couple traveling together. We had a nice sofa, chair and table. Plenty of closet space. The mini fridge was awesome as we used the wine & beer (reasonably priced). Our friend had room 205 which was small but with a desk, small sofa and huge shower. The location was awesome and manager very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CPAscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Am Dom for two nights. The hotel is perfectly located close to good shopping and restaurants. Saima offered us a coffee even though we had not purchased the breakfast package and Joseph the owner proudly explained some of the history behind the hotel and the work he personally oversaw to restore the building.
Thank you for the wonderful send off! We look forward to visiting you again in the future!!
Michael and Gail Walden

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I understand the few negative reviews but the Hotel it self is real great, spend only 1 night over there had room 204 a great big room, no bathtub in the middle of the room !!!! nice shower, great WIFI - nice little couch to relax, great minibar with water - beer- sparkling wine ( i missed the peanuts and nuts, but that's okay) - breakfast i payed extra because just to go out to get a coffee and some sandwich it will cost almost the same but i'm a early bird so always at first at the breakfast room, they start at 7:30 am.

And like many mention it the location is the great plus, right around the corner from the Cathedral and the street the hotel is at no bars, nightclub or even cars drive through there, so very nice quiet night at this location

Room Tip: first or second floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews